We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch”

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was just right & the omelet bar rocked. Our server Michelle was super friendly. Can't wait to come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tradermw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    91
    57
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soup”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just eat there on January 29th, 2013. Had the chicken rice soup and the the half BLT. Wow the bacon was so good, just give me a said of bacon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great atmospere and fabulous view”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Beer specials and good appetizers. The view is awesome! Even though it was winter it was a great place to relax and enjoy a beverage. The good part was no crowds. Plenty of TV's around for viewing your favorite game (as long as it isn't on ESPNU). Reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arkybob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was pretty good, and $2 drafts in a red solo cup. For a lakeside spot I felt like it was too enclosed. I prefer to be sitting outside and not cased in. Loved the place before the remodel... not so much now.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
179 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fun lakeside restaurant you can boat to.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I go to this restaurant frequently. It has gone through many changes over the years including ownership but they seem to have restaurtant on good path now. Food is very good. Great parking for boats. Even though we do not participate there is also lots of live entertainment at this lakeside restaurant. Of course it is very convenient if you are saying in the condo complex that connects to restaurant. We have also been to restaurant for Sunday morning breakfast (also by boat) It is a nice place and the patios looking over the lake are excellent and view spectacular.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing