We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of HK's Steakhouse

HK's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
HK's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HH & Four Seasons Drive
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Again”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Looks are deceiving. We walked into a nice setting but found service lacking. The food sounds great on the menu but was lukewarm and flavorless. The wait between salad - entree - check was too long. Check was too high for what we experienced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiddoBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    20
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bithday Dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to HK's to celebrate my grandson birthday when we were at the lake. We all had steak and I had the ribeye. One of the top 3 I have had in my life. I will be going back next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“elegant”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

if you are looking to dress up a bit this is the place. dining room is beautiful and staff quite pleasant. quite place to relax with drinks after a long day. must try. will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“July 4th service horrible. Maitre D plain rude”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had 8:00 pm reservation. Seated at 8:15, order taken 8:22. Food finally arrived at 9:22 which is when fireworks started. Asked Maitre D to move us to a table so we could see fireworks(all kinds available). He offered a table but not close to the windows and said it was the only table available. Moved our own food to a window table. Waitresses never came back to refresh beverages. People at the next table got up and walked out due to the service and attitude. Worst Maitre D and service ever!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken5213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Waitress should've been fired or written up on the spot but Matre D held up for her. Sorry, but no tip for you because you couldn't speak English or understand us to know that you remove our plates before we ask and definitely after we ask. The whole party we were with agreed food was horrible. Fancy place that I can out cook? I should be a Chef and earn the big bucks. Want a good place to eat Bentley's is great and far better food selection. I highly recommend the Escargot ... Snails..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mo2ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HK's Steakhouse also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to HK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing