We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Happy Hour”

Baxter's Lakeside Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Baxter's Lakeside Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: An authentic American restaurant with a great bar … That’s the idea behind Baxter’s. We’re perfect for just about any dining occasion or gathering that calls for great food, warm, personal service and an inviting, casual atmosphere. Our classic American restaurant builds on the rich history and tradition the Lake Area is known for. We use only the finest, freshest ingredients, coupled with personal service and warm, inviting surroundings. We’re happy to bring this dining experience to the Lake of the Ozarks. Baxter’s is the perfect place for a business or casual lunch, a special evening out, a family get together after a long day on the Lake, or “just because.” We can accommodate most any group — from an intimate dinner for two to a business or family party — in our private dining room. And don’t forget our classic American bar, one of the Lake’s great places to meet friends and family.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful food and attentive staff. Fabulous view of the lake and one of the best bars and happy hours. Ted and all the staff are great--unquestionably the best bartenders, led by Bernie in the entire lake area!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wallstreeter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    182
    59
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Saturday night out with the family”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

First time to Baxter's and probably the last. The Filet Mignon that I ordered was at best closer to a breakfast steak in size and taste. Expressed my displeasure with the quality of food to the waiter and he sincerely apologized and said he would let the cook know. My daughter-in-law ordered "fresh' fish and said it tasted like something that had been frozen and thawed several times before actually being cooked--not good. Very disappointing experience. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmw496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stover, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beautiful views but food is average. Swordfish sandwich was NOT good - would not order again. French fries not very good either.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TillieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A+ view, c- service”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch on a saturday and sat outside. The view was
Incredible! Service was slow. The bartender (who was fabulous!) was
Also our server so he was
Pulling double duty and just running ragged. Food was good, at best. Not anything to write home about. But if you want to go for a cocktail and sit outside-this is the place. They even have a mouthwash dispenser in the bathroom!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyof2gurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food-good view-awful attitudes”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The food is very good with a slight higher than average cost. Nice atmosphere with a fabulous view! But the attitudes! Had a server roll her eyes at us because we wanted another drink before we ordered. They want to turn those tables so eat fast! We were actually told we had to leave our table because they had a reservation. I was still chewing my last bite of my meal. And it wasnt asked nicely either....Apparently they needed our table and not one of the other 4 or 5 empty ones around us! Manager very rude. We live here and used to send our clients there but no more. Plenty of nice places to eat at Lake of the Ozarks

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovethelake55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baxter's Lakeside Grille also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Baxter's Lakeside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing