We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
368
110
42
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
368
110
42
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baroff seasonsurround soundshady gatorslake resortelectric fireplacedual shower headshorny toadsummer monthswasher dryerking suitebeautiful roomsmall kitchenjetted tubliving roomthe entire resortdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 590 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We recently came back from a 4 night stay at Toad's Cove and we were certainly impressed with our room there. The room had all the conveniences of home including: granite counters, 3 flat screen TVs, plush carpeting, leather pull-out sofa, washer/dryer, ceiling fans, surround sound, DVD player, dual head gorgeous shower, solid wood doors, microwave/convection oven and much more! The resort was pretty dead during the week, but our last night there was a Friday, and it was hoppin' then. We rented a boat, went hiking and visited a cave. The service from the front desk to the pool bar to the maid service was very good. We plan to definitely come back in the years to come. This hotel is clean and practically brand new! It is close enough to all of the sights, yet it is secluded down at the end of what the locals refer to as horseshoe bend; so it does not get much traffic except at night at the Horny Toad Nightclub. Great great value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish66nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed one Saturday night in order to go out. This place is wonderful! Amazing rooms with lots of room for handing out and evn cooking if you want me. We had a great view of the lake from our balcony. The staff was great and no parking fee was a nice bonus. It is a little expensive but well worth it for the view and convenience of being right on the lake. We just had to walk to Shady Gators and Horny Toad. They also have a shuttle that runs between bars as well. The pool area was really cool as well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutigerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Very nice modern hotel! We had a kitchenette unit with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, flat screen TV, with a view of the Horny Toad Cove. Great location as you can walk to 7 different bars and restaurants. This hotel blows away the Lodge of the Four Seasons & TanTar A !!! Great pool and terrific spa too!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefeMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We spent four days here over the 4th of July weekend. This is a beautiful newer hotel with condo ammenities. There is a living room and kitchenette when you walk in with a leather pullout sofa in the living room, very comfy, an entertainment center with a large flat screen t.v., dvd/cd player, tuner with surround sound, and a fireplace that operates by remote control. The kitchenette has a 2 burner flat cooktop, microwave oven, dishwasher, minifrig, and sink with disposal, though we never found the switch to operate the disposal. Countertops are granite with a breakfast bar and 2 bar chairs.
The bedroom has a king size bed with wonderful linens and duvet. There were 6 of the fluffiest pillows that I have ever seen. The mattress was so comfortable that I didn't even know when my husband got up during the night. I wished that I could have brought the whole bed home with me. There is a sliding glass door with automatic sliding drapes that you operate with a wall switch. You step out onto the large balcony where there are 2 chairs and a small table. We had a great view of the lake, marina , and the Toad Cove Entertainment Complex. The bathroom has a large 2 headed tiled shower, one shower head on each end of the shower with controls that allow you to use one or both heads, there is a tiled seat in the shower but no tub. There is also a small flat screen tv in the bathroom. Plenty of fluffy towels and washclothes. A hairdryer that dried my hair in 5 minutes and I have thick hair. There are 3 closets across the hall from the bathroom, one held hangers and 2 terry cloth robes, one held a front loading washer/dryer combo and electronic safe, and the last one had extra pillows, blankets, and linens for the sofa bed. There are large mirrors on all the closet doors.
There is plenty to do in the complex. There is a large pool with swim-up bar, 2 hottubs, a marina where you can rent waverunners, a exercise facility with new equipment, a gameroom with a pool table, and one arcade game. A sand volleyball court. The entertainment complex had a restaurant with good to excellent food, a nightclub, bar and grill, and a small minimart. There is a clothing and jewelry store along with another bar in the lobby which is actually the 4th floor.
The staff is very friendly. The front desk staff asked if we were having a good time each time we came into the lobby.
Suggestions that I have include bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. They have a band that plays on the outdoor stage from approx. 5 p.m until 1 a.m.. It didn't bother us because they were playing music from the 80's and 90's. You can also hear music from Shady Gator's which is across the cove. We didn't hear our neighbors but you can hear the elevator ding when it opens and closes. Do not overload the washer/dryer like I did or it will vibrate like crazy. I thought it was going to break the closet door down until I could get it stopped, also, your clothes will not dry if the load is too big. Apparently it has sensors that evaluate the wetness of the clothing and then sets the time to dry. Mine dried for over 3 hours and I finally had to shut it off due to a burning smell and they still weren't dry.
This is a great place to stay, we had beautiful fireworks displays both July 3rd and 4th. Unfortunatly, it started pouring during the July 4th display and they had to end it quickly. Many other fireworks displays waited until the rain quit and we were able to see these over the lake. We spent many hours just sitting on the balcony watching the boats come in and out.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We wanted to stay right on the lake and choose to spend a little more money to stay at this well appointed hotel in the middle of Missouri. It is located right on the water and surrounded by lots of boat action and entertainment. Loved almost everything about this resort. The rooms were very modern, plasma TV's, microwave oven, dishes and dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, etc. and the best hotel beds ever!
Great gym, swim-up pool bar and of course, 2 Jacuzzis. We did not use the Spa services.
Unfortunately, we went with their lowest rate and had only a partial view of the lake and a great view of the huge LCD billboard! We were next to the elevator which was a bit noisy, the elevator and the people coming and going. The shower was pretty weak. For a $100 more we could have upgraded to a nicer room but decided not to. We decided to spend our saved money on renting a boat for 4 hours which we picked up right at the hotel from Captain Bob. Our stay was great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews