We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Fantastic accommodations!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was highly impressed with the hotel suite we stayed in - all of the extras really made it feel like home. It is conveniently attached to H. Toad's which was a life saver when we were snowed in at the hotel. Front desk service was great and we were impressed with the extras the facility provided - pool, game room, theatre room, gift shop, spa, etc. The hotel seemed very new, smelled great (unlike most hotels) and was impeccably clean. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at he Camden on the Lake resort and for taking time to share your comments. We are fortunate to have a great group of employees dedicated to serving our guests and committed to preserving the condition of our unique property.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit our resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    93
    34
    28
    31
See reviews for
70
191
5
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have stayed here twice. We love the design and cleanliness of the hotel and helpful staff. But THIS IS A PARTY HOTEL!!! It often hosts fraternities and conventions. It is known for hosting large parties w out of control drunks. During our stay we were woke up repeatedly by fights in the hall, people knocking on our door, cussing, screaming, loud music. We were harassed, called names, and threatened by the drunks on the floor, and there was only 1 security officer for the entire resort. After 3 assaults we were finally moved to another room on a different floor. The security man was simply outnumbered and unable to control the drunks. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO REST or SLEEP. If you want to party and act like a idiot then this is the place for you! lol

Room Tip: Make sure you are not put on a floor with any fraternities or convention groups. When booking ask w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We take all comments very seriously, whether they are positive or negative.

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the disturbance that caused you to have a less than desirable experience. The type of behavior that the group in question exhibited was completely unacceptable and actions were taken to prevent this behavior from reoccurring. The group was notified of the issue and corrective action was taken.

The Camden on the Lake Resort has a beautiful conference center and we do host many different conferences throughout the year. To generalize that all of our groups are here for a party is simply untrue.

In the summer we host outdoor concerts at the H. Toads entertainment complex, which is attached to the resort on Wednesday through Saturday evenings from Memorial weekend through Labor Day. Our concert schedule can be found on our web site and our national acts should be posted in the next 2 to 3 weeks. Guests visiting the Resort are notified well in advance of these concert dates.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I were recommended this destination through hotels.com We were very happy with the recommendation. We chose to take a vacation in the off season to this destination. We have had nothing but great food and service in the H. Toads bar and grill. The food first class and the environment amazing. We can only imagine this place in the on season. Truly a wonderful experience and as we ate dinner and had drinks in the restaurant we found ourselves contacting many of our friends and family about how awesome this place truly is and recommending each and every single one of them come here to experience this place. The view of the lake from our room amazing, The amenities of the facility top notch. Tonight we are watching a movie in a movie theater located in the resort. Enough can not be said about this time we spent here. Also do not worry about finding things to do in the area. We went to two amazing cave tours, ate at many wonderful places in the area, spent a great day shopping at an outlet mall and visiting a local distillery. There is a ton of things to do around the area even in the off season and quite honestly we found coming back and enjoying the resort quite as refreshing and awesome as the area events. Camden is a must do for anyone. Couples family friends you name it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide the review of your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Lake of the Ozarks is a wonderful destination with many exciting area attractions, as you mentioned in your review. Regardless of what time of year you come there are always lots of things to see and do.

The Camden on the Lake is open year round with live entertainment on weekends in the H. Toads Bar and Grill. We have a great group of employees devoted to providing the highest level of service possible to all of our visiting guests. Whether you are here as part of a group using our spacious conference center or simply getting away for a relaxing spa weekend, we pride ourselves in providing exceptional service.

Thank you again for your kind words, we are delighted that you decided to come and stay with us and even more so that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you have an opportunity to come back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Camden on the Lake is a very nice, clean and fun location. My visit was during the winter months, but the view was still peaceful. I plan to return during the summer months to full enjoy the entire atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We are very fortunate to have such a beautiful lake front resort, but what really separates us from our competition are our employees. We have a great group of dedicated employees that take tremendous pride in servicing our guests. We take all comments very seriously, good or bad and it is always reassuring to receive comments such as yours. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Camden on the Lake again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were charged an extra day when we left early they charge you a portion day before you arrive and day before you leave. Left one day early and they charged us. Never stay again. Hotel rooms nice but not worth money. Housekeeping bad. Front desk bad. No breakfast but nice restaurant pricey but good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We welcome all comments about our resort, both positive and negative. These comments are necessary for us to monitor the quality of our service and to ensure that our services correspond to our guests needs and wants.

We make every effort to communicate clearly to all of our guests regarding any required deposits in addition to our cancellation policy. We send out two confirmation letters to all of our guests prior to check in, which state these policies clearly. In addition, these policies are also reviewed with all of our guests at the time of registration.

I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort as our goal is to satisfy 100% of our guest.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Call us weird, but my girlfriend and I loathe the party scene. Even as we are currently college students, we much prefer quiet locations with sparse crowds. When we visited Lake of the Ozarks just after "high season" came to an end, it was everything we could have wanted and more. The rooms at Camden on the Lake are absolutely gorgeous. The bed may have been the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on and even the carpet felt like i was walking on a cloud. We had a beautiful view of the lake and a nice deck to sit out and watch the sunset on. We pretty much had the pool and hot tub facilities to ourselves and were able to easily get seated at the usually packed Toad Cove. We spent a long weekend just relaxing and enjoying the beautiful area without having to deal with the craziness that comes with spring break or other peak times for partying. Regardless of who you are or what you want to do, there is an ideal time for everyone to experience this first rate property.

Room Tip: Get a lake view, otherwise you'll be viewing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

The staff at the Camden on the Lake make it our goal to accommodate our guests in the best possible way to make people feel at home while they are away from home. We are thrilled that you found our accommodations both comfortable and relaxing. The off season does present a unique opportunity for guests to take advantage of the luxury and amenities the resort has to offer with out the crowds that our peak season imposes.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, We hope you are able to return to the resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This Hotel is very nice, rooms very well appointed--spa like! Roomy! In all of the guest restrooms--they supply this awesome scrub! The staff are awesome!, Friendly and very accommodating! The beds are very comfortable and the showers are awesome! Clean!
The only negative--in the summer there will be concerts...dont expect to get much sleep, the noise in the hallways can become VERY annoying. (Hence the very good rating--otherwise it would be excellent). The hallways are noisy, I did have to call the front desk during my stay to ask them to clear the hallways of the noise!! They did! staff is awesome.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the lake is very nice!!! elevators are actually quiet! some rooms have fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Camden on the lake Resort, we greatly appreciate your patronage and your comments.

Like most successful companies ours is constantly evolving. Last year we were able to make many physical improvements to our resort and are planning more improvements this year. Thanks to constructive comments and suggestions we receive from our guests such as yours, in addition to improvements with our facility we are able to improve our operation and service standards as well. We take all guest comments very seriously.

Yes, we have an outdoor concert stage and we are planning our summer concert series as we speak. We try to learn from our past experiences and are planning to step our security efforts this summer to insure once the concert is over that our guests are able to enjoy a peaceful night sleep.

The staff here at the Camden on the Lake Resort look forward to your return visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to accommodate your needs. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
287 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,040 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing