We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times....summer, spring and fall. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. When built, they were meant to be condos I believe. Large suites, very clean and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable here.

Room Tip: In the summer, do not get a room close to the restaurant entertainment area. Loud on the weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent and previous stay's at the Camden on the Lake Resort. You are correct in that the resort was actually built as a condominium complex and then turned into a hotel / resort. The rooms are not your standard hotel rooms and are oversized with additional amenities such as kitchenettes and bar's for entertaining. We appreciate your kind remarks and while we take all of our guest feedback seriously it is reassuring to receive such positive feed back. We hope to see you back at the resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    92
    34
    26
    31
See reviews for
68
188
5
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Horrible lighting with next to zero natural light in room 521 otherwise nice room and nice view , I recommend the next floor up , however , if you'd like to ensure a quiet night/morning. Polite group of staffers , called for extra wash cloths , which arrived promptly . Water Pressure in shower lacking , making difficult to rinse hair , speaking of hair , there was another guest's hair in the Jacuzzi tab , GROSS :(
lots of square footage in the room

Room Tip: Get top floor lake view over on the end of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

I was disappointed to hear that your were not satisfied with the lighting in your room, this is a comment that we do not hear very often. Our oversize showers are equipped with duel Rain shower heads, which provide a gentle spray, which does occasionally give our guests the impression that there is a lack of water pressure, which is not the case.

I am happy to know that you did have an overall good experience at our resort and that our employees provided a level of service throughout your stay that you were happy with. We take your comments very seriously and use all guest comments to improve the level and consistency of the service we provide. We look forward to your next visit to the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This resort is the ideal location for a small conference. The staff and accommodations are top notch. Add the serene environment for a great off site business gathering. I always look forward to spending time at Camden on the Lake.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rlar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations.

What distinguishes one hotel from another is the service and attitude of the staff that customers come in contact with. We are truly blessed with a great, caring staff dedicated to serving our guests. Thank you again for your kind remarks, we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference. The rooms are quite amazing! It was lovely to have so much space since I was on an extended stay. While the rooms themselves were quite amazing, I had hoped for a more clean room. There were smudges of "something" on a lot of the walls and light switches that really would have been quite easy to clean. Also, the whole time I was there......6 nights.....my sheets were not changed once and there were days when my bed went unmade. Having said that, it was, by and large, a very pleasant stay.......just wish the room would have been kept more clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHtraveler318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We welcome all comments about our resort, both positive and negative, in order for us to monitor the quality of our service and to insure that our services correspond to our customers needs and wants.

Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service you received during your stay and for the condition you found your room upon your arrival. I have passed your comments and observations along to our housekeeping staff. Rest assured, what you observed are not standards that we strive to achieve. We have taken immediate steps to correct the condition of the room and have provided training to the staff to insure future guests experience the level of service our guests have become accustomed to.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback, we look forward to having you back as our guest at the Camden on the Lake Resort and having the opportunity to show you that what you experienced was indeed the exception and not the rule.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have spent several nights here during the summer months. Also did a New Years Eve package last year. The resort is well cared for and maintained. The rooms are very nice albeit kind of expensive. The pool is great with a swim up bar and 2 Jacuzzis. Location is fabulous also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterboy280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your previous stay's at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

We have numerous reasons to come back for a return visit. This coming Saturday, October 26th we are hosting a Halloween Murder Mystery Dinner event. Saturday, November 9th there is an annual Fall Pub Crawl on the strip and the Camden on the Lake is a Lodging sponsor for the event. Also, don't miss our Thanksgiving feast at H. Toads Bar and Grill on Thanksgiving Day from 11:00 AM till 3:00 PM. The party is always on at the H. Toad Bar and Grill with live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night.

Thank you again for being so complimentary of our resort, we appreciate all of our guest comments and hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at Camden on the Lake during the annual cave association meeting. Check-in was fast and friendly. Rooms are amazingly super clean and so spacious. Balcony view of the lake is awe-inspiring. Was able to see/hear the concert that evening under a full moon (at no extra charge, LOL). Food is very good with wait staff very professional and bartenders friendly. Early morning latte hit the spot. Living in Washington for 20 years that was the best latte I've had since I left the state. The only drawback I had was the too soft bed, but my peeps had no complaints there. Camden on the Lake is HIGHLY recommended. Will I be back.....You Bet!

Room Tip: Lake-view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malnakiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with all of our employees from your check-in at the front desk to the Latte at our Jitterbean coffee bar in the lobby. I will review your comments with the entire staff and commend them on their performance.

We will look forward to your next visit to the resort whether for leisure or at your associations next event. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here two nights for a small trade show that I was working.at the property and had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the view of the lake was nice. The service in the restaurant left a little to be desired at times but the food was ok. The location seems fairly isolated from other options for food so the restaurant on site or bringing food in to prepare in the suite seemed to be the only easy options for food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbdd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. Customer feed back is the essence of the service we provide at the resort. Our location, like many other businesses at the lake is a little remote traveling by land at the end of Horseshoe Bend. The Cove and view of the lake provides a unique character to our resort. The Camden on the Lake is a full service resort with the H. Toad entertainment complex attached.

We pride ourselves on the quality and selection of food and beverages we offer our guests at the H. Toads Bar and Grill as well as our private catered events. We have a friendly staff that is eager to serve throughout the resort and look forward to accommodating our guests needs, whatever they might be.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
12.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,020 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.9 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing