We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice place. The resort is very nice and well maintained with plenty to do. I had a young crew check in across the hall. Sure enough, the stereo came on and could be heard over the TV and up and down the hall. I called the front desk. They came right up and informed the people if they got another complaint they would take the stereo out of the room. No more loud music. It is nice when the management follows up and is serious about their guest's comfort.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your visit to our resort hotel. We apologize for your neighbors disturbing your evening and are glad that our staff followed our procedures when dealing with the situation. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    85
    33
    27
    28
See reviews for
64
168
5
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked on the internet and got a great deal...(I think we used Expedia) When I got there, the friendly guy behind the counter offered me a great deal to upgrade and we ended up in a beautiful jacuzzi suite overlooking the lake and marina. We were on the sixth floor with high ceilings and a king bed. The linens were incredibly comfy, the carpet was brand new, the kitchen and bath were worthy of the 4 stars it has received!

Room Tip: Gotta have a lake view or you're looking at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhonJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for giving us the Top Notch review. We will continue to work hard to live up to that rating and we hope you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect!! Upscale amenities-- more of a condo than a hotel room.. With a resort style pool, restaurants, bars, shops, etc! Lots of action, so if you're looking for a quiet place come off season (like us, though we'll come back in season because we appreciate more action). The room is simply wonderful. I really am picky about hotels... Really, really, picky. But this is more than exceeding my expectations. Guarantee this will end up being a more than yearly trip for us. Cheers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return during the season to experience more action. We promise you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and my husband went here for our 1st year anniversary and got the lake retreat package for our room. It was wonderful. The view was perfect and the room was very spacious. We liked the spa as well as the grounds. We got the jacuzzi suite room which is on the 6th floor. The only thing is that where our room was, you can hear the concert that was going on at the restaurant which we didn't mind. This is a beautiful secluded place and we are planning to come back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your romantic getaway and for taking the time to write about the experience. We appreciate your comments and will look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I chose this Hotel to have a spring retreat from life for awhile. The room was wonderful and the staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the H Toads Grill atmosphere and the beautiful lakeview. Spring is a great time to visit before they gear up for the busy summer. We plan on making this a yearly trip.

Room Tip: The King Grand Suite is the perfect setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko57Beaufort_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your retreat and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work hard at maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction, and will be looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were there for 2 days for a safety convention. The stay was fabulouse, the rooms were beyond wonderful, very nice setting, everything in the hotel was very easy to get to. I would love to go back and take my family. The 2 complaints I would express are that the gift shop was not open till late in the day and the pull out couch for no better words was THE WORST I have ever slept on, I am told the ones on the upper floors are much nicer, we were on the 2 floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better rooms and and have tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamashellyof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experiences during your visit to our property. We feel that feedback from our customers is a valuable tool in managing a facility such as ours, and your comments will help us make changes that will really impact customer satisfaction. We will be looking into an upgrade of our fold out couches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing