We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden on the Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
361
104
37
30
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
104
37
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baroff seasonsurround soundshady gatorslake resortdual shower headshorny toadwasher dryerelectric fireplacesummer monthsjacuzzi suiteentertainment centerbeautiful roomsmall kitchengreat resortdvd playerfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 565 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel, our room was absolutely fabulous. It was so much more than we expected. A fabulous view, a TV in the bathroom (who would have thought of that), beautiful cream carpets, kitchenette, great big comfortable bed, fab shower....... The staff were really nice and friendly. We ate in the H.Toad which was very good. Great service. We stayed out of season so the hotel and restaurant were very quiet, I suspect things might be a little different in the summer months. This hotel was excellent value for money, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We did not have a top price room but it was still fabulous, we were shown one of the top rooms and it was fantastic. So if you want a real treat go for the top room (but you still won't be disappointed with the so called cheaper room).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are extremely pleased that the facility and level of service met you expectations. We will continue to work hard at maintaining this high level of quality and value. Please come and visit us again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived the afternoon before an all day Bar Assn. conference. I went for business, my wife for a day of R&R. Although I had seen the website, I was unprepared for how nice the facilities actually were. The suite was large and comfortable; as nice or nicer than suites in the top resorts in Jamaica. The outdoor amenities were closed or scaled down for the off season. We noted that this is a place to return to this summer. The remote control for the TV in the bathroom (yes bathroom) was missing. The lady from housekeeping who brought a replacement was most pleasant and helpful. She spent a great deal of time explaining the features of the suite and resort. We found her to be a joy and crdit to the staff. The resort was next to H. Toad's restaurant where good meals and a lively lounge could be found.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have better views, but you really can's go wrong anywhere.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzmann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are so happy that you were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at our resort, and thank you for writing about your experience. We read these reviews at our weekly staff meetings and any employee mentioned is made aware our your comments. Thank you and we hope you will choose our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. We were able to upgrade to a Jaccuzzi suite. The room was long and we over looked the lake. Much to our surprise there was a kitchenette, tub and tiled shower, not to mention a washer & dryer - this came in very handy for drying our swimsuits after a dip in the hot tub. The king size bed had nice linens. The queen fold out was less than stellar. The mattress for it was pure springs, leaving our 10 year old to crawl into our bed. We requested another mattress, they doubled it. Still a bit springy, but at least he wasn't sleeping on the fold out bars. We attended a conferenc here, the facilites were extremely nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachluvinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review of your stay at our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the rooms. Please accept our apology for the quality of the hide-a-bed mattress. We are researching alternatives to provide a higher quality portable bed and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning. Very warm and welcoming! The rooms have very comfortable beds, large flat-screen TV's, plush carpeting, and eye-catching decor. If you select a room with a "lake front view", you will not be disappointed. The view is incredible and offers a stunning sunset on most evenings. If you are staying during the summer months, be careful with room selection because the bands can play late in to the evening. If you want to get some rest after 2:00am, ask for a room on the west end of the hotel. The pool is cleaned daily and has both sunny and shady spots. It is also fun for the kiddos! If you like to have a cocktail there is a swim-up pool bar, and three more bars on the property attached to the H.Toad's restaurant. This brings me to the food... delicious! They take a lot of pride in their presentation, but the service is a weak spot. There are a few waitresses that have been there for years so if you get one of these, enjoy! If you get a new server, be patient! All-in-all, it's a wonderful place to stay at all times of the year!

Room Tip: Be specific when scheduling. Specify if you want a lake view or a room that is quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriPaC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review of our entire complex. Reading your comments at our weekly staff meeting was truly enjoyable and we will concentrate on bringing our newer servers up to a higher level of competence. We hope that you will return again to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our first retreat out of town and it was simply fantastic. Bonnie and her staff were wonderful. The staff made sure all of the details discussed before hand were taken care of. If we had need of anything else while we were there, they were very accomadating. My couples enjoyed themselves so much they can't wait to come back next year. My wife wants to come back during the summer so the children can enjoy the boating and all of the other outdoor activities the lake and the other attractions in the area have to offer.

Min. C. Robinson

Room Tip: We were in a grand King bed suit. It was wonderful with a view of the lake. It was at the end of the hall. The suite was very roomy and the bath room was very spacious. If you like to cook your own food the kitchen can handle it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your couples retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed serving your group and are so pleased that everything went as planned. We hope that you will consider our resort for your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews