We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family friendly weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family friendly weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. We were able to upgrade to a Jaccuzzi suite. The room was long and we over looked the lake. Much to our surprise there was a kitchenette, tub and tiled shower, not to mention a washer & dryer - this came in very handy for drying our swimsuits after a dip in the hot tub. The king size bed had nice linens. The queen fold out was less than stellar. The mattress for it was pure springs, leaving our 10 year old to crawl into our bed. We requested another mattress, they doubled it. Still a bit springy, but at least he wasn't sleeping on the fold out bars. We attended a conferenc here, the facilites were extremely nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachluvinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review of your stay at our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the rooms. Please accept our apology for the quality of the hide-a-bed mattress. We are researching alternatives to provide a higher quality portable bed and hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    88
    33
    27
    30
See reviews for
65
174
5
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning. Very warm and welcoming! The rooms have very comfortable beds, large flat-screen TV's, plush carpeting, and eye-catching decor. If you select a room with a "lake front view", you will not be disappointed. The view is incredible and offers a stunning sunset on most evenings. If you are staying during the summer months, be careful with room selection because the bands can play late in to the evening. If you want to get some rest after 2:00am, ask for a room on the west end of the hotel. The pool is cleaned daily and has both sunny and shady spots. It is also fun for the kiddos! If you like to have a cocktail there is a swim-up pool bar, and three more bars on the property attached to the H.Toad's restaurant. This brings me to the food... delicious! They take a lot of pride in their presentation, but the service is a weak spot. There are a few waitresses that have been there for years so if you get one of these, enjoy! If you get a new server, be patient! All-in-all, it's a wonderful place to stay at all times of the year!

Room Tip: Be specific when scheduling. Specify if you want a lake view or a room that is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TriPaC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the wonderful review of our entire complex. Reading your comments at our weekly staff meeting was truly enjoyable and we will concentrate on bringing our newer servers up to a higher level of competence. We hope that you will return again to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our first retreat out of town and it was simply fantastic. Bonnie and her staff were wonderful. The staff made sure all of the details discussed before hand were taken care of. If we had need of anything else while we were there, they were very accomadating. My couples enjoyed themselves so much they can't wait to come back next year. My wife wants to come back during the summer so the children can enjoy the boating and all of the other outdoor activities the lake and the other attractions in the area have to offer.

Min. C. Robinson

Room Tip: We were in a grand King bed suit. It was wonderful with a view of the lake. It was at the end of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your couples retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed serving your group and are so pleased that everything went as planned. We hope that you will consider our resort for your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel, Spa and Horny Toad restaurant were awesome. Hotel room and bed were heavenly. Spa facial and massage were amazing. Restaurant food and staff we great! This was my second time here and I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review of our entire property! We appreciate the kind words and will work to maintain the highest level of customer service. We can't wait for your 3rd visit to Camden on the Lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were looking for a little get away and got the perfect one. The staff was VERY helpful, the room was great. Fire place, kitchen, huge bed, big bathroom with a tv in it!. Great view from the balcony. Hotel is connected to Horny Toads bar which was perfect to not get out in the nasty cold! Bartender stayed till close even with our small crowd that Friday night. Saturday night was busier and I heard her say Sunday night there was a band. Fitness room was small but adequate. All in all I would definately go back!

Room Tip: we paid a little extra for a suite with a lake view...definately worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our resort! We are so pleased that we were able to provide "Exactly what you needed". We will continue to work hard at pleasing our guests and will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City KS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stumbled up on this resort 4 years ago. We returned this past weekend and somehow received the very same room! First, I must say thank you to the responses we received through emails and upon arrivals. I had questions and responses were not ignored. We love the room and the amenities offered with it. Comfort and relaxation is what it has for us. We were well aware of the pub crawl one night of our stay. We did experience loud talking, laughing, hall parties and probably crawling by some to their rooms. It lasted a good while in the early morning hours. We finally got back to sleep. Otherwise, our stay was great. We visited local restaurants and was surprised by all the city improvements and services that have been added since our last visit. Visiting here is quite a nice get away for us and we'll be back again, just not during the pub crawl weekend:).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeMimiJCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our resort and what a coincidence that you got the same room as your last visit. We do try to let our guests know in advance when there are special events going on, such as the Pub Crawl, and I'm glad that you were not too disturbed. We will continue to work hard at earning your business and will lokk forwrd to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for her birthday over President's Day weekend 2013. We stayed in the 1-bedroom suite that was huge. It has a full kitchen, sitting area, balcony, and large bath. The decor is modern, new and refined. The Aveda Spa was great! We would totally stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience at Camden on the Lake Resort. We are so glad that you enjopyed your stay with us and will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing