We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Honeymoon over New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon over New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room was excellent. The front desk at check-in saved us $300 on our stay because he knew about a New Year's promotion. As a newly married couple, this was greatly appreciated.

The reviews I had read had mentioned noise problems so I requested a room away from the bar area. This was more than adequate to eliminate noise even from the live band on New Year's Eve.

Overall the stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms away from bar are quieter. Rooms on lake side have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Resort. We are so pleased that you chose us for your Honeymoon, and we are glad the desk agent gave you the special rate. Please think of us for your future special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    85
    32
    27
    27
See reviews for
62
167
4
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was great. Nice, clean, big with a nice view! Off season so it was really quiet which is what I was looking for. The spa 54 was superb!! Great services and fair prices! Food at H Toads was really good.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was great. Large and had marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your visit to our Resort. From your comments, it appears that you enjoyed your stay with us so we can only assume that your rating of 1 star was an error.

Please let us know if this was not the case as we would appreciate knowing of any areas that did not meet your satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lots of Window dressing ..everything looks OK ...towels are thin .. no restaurant for breakfast in the off-season (which I didn't know about until a week before my trip). Wake up call was someone pounding on the door to wake up .. scared us to death!

Was also told that the hotel was noisy in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Resort. We feel that customer feedback is a valuable tool in our operation, and your comments will be discussed at our next staff meeting. We apologize for the manner in which we woke you up and will look into why that occurred. Please think of us for your next trip to the Lake of the Ozarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because there was a good deal during the off-season. This will be my hotel at the lake. It's quiet during the off-season, and when I want excitement in the spring and fall you can find it there. The hotel is is connected to H. Toads with three balconies to relax overlooking the marina. Across the water is Shady Gators, another party place. The hotel itself was beautiful with lots of dark wood. The rooms were beautifully furnished with a cooktop, microwave, refrigerator, and utensils. The bathrooms had really nice tile and glass shower doors. Get an even-numbered room and you should be facing the marina rather than the parking lot. My only complaint is that the linens (sheets, towels) were stiff and scratchy. I think the water at the lake is very hard. Maybe their water softener was broken. It's not enough to keep me from staying there again. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even-numbered room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your visit to our Resort. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will continue to work hard at pleasing our guests. I'm sorry that the towels were not as soft as they should have been, and we believe we have corrected that imperfection. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 19th anniversary at this resort and had a great time. The jacuzzi suite was great. Nice king size bed, kitchen, living area with fireplace, dual shower heads and nice jacuzzi. We ate supper at the H. Toad and the food was great. Planning on going back with other family members this summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for choosing us to celebrate your anniversay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Resort and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodhouse
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent a night here for my birthday, we opted for the king studio since we were just spending a night before meeting friends at a condo we were staying in for the week. The staff at check in was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Only objection was the lg. comforter, it was too warm considering the unseasonably warm temps we've been experiencing. It was warm enough for us to sit on the balcony and have a drink while watching the sunset om 11/25! We thought this place was a real find and would go back! We did spend a Sun. nite, and I think there was only 1 other car in the lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illinoisirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on our Resort. We appreciate the kind words and apologize that the weather was unseasonably warm during your stay. Please visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came down for a one night stay and our room was so spacious, small kitchen, living area, large bathroom with dual shower heads and a very large bedroom area. We loved the small balcony that over looked the water. There was a nice bar/restaurant connected, which was ok. The smell of the Aveda spa products lingers as you walk through the halls, very nice and calming. It is very quiet in the off season, which I did enjoy. I do imagine that it would be a very noisy, chaotic place in the summer months.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. It is nice and quiet during the winter season, and yes the summer does brings a different feel to our Resort. We do make every effort to minimize the changes that occur with the seasons, and hope that you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Property: Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing