We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
371
110
42
33
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
110
42
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar off season surround sound shady gators lake resort electric fireplace dual shower heads horny toad summer months washer dryer king suite beautiful room small kitchen jetted tub living room the entire resort dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 594 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 19th anniversary at this resort and had a great time. The jacuzzi suite was great. Nice king size bed, kitchen, living area with fireplace, dual shower heads and nice jacuzzi. We ate supper at the H. Toad and the food was great. Planning on going back with other family members this summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thanks for choosing us to celebrate your anniversay! We are so glad that you enjoyed our Resort and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent a night here for my birthday, we opted for the king studio since we were just spending a night before meeting friends at a condo we were staying in for the week. The staff at check in was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Only objection was the lg. comforter, it was too warm considering the unseasonably warm temps we've been experiencing. It was warm enough for us to sit on the balcony and have a drink while watching the sunset om 11/25! We thought this place was a real find and would go back! We did spend a Sun. nite, and I think there was only 1 other car in the lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank illinoisirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on our Resort. We appreciate the kind words and apologize that the weather was unseasonably warm during your stay. Please visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came down for a one night stay and our room was so spacious, small kitchen, living area, large bathroom with dual shower heads and a very large bedroom area. We loved the small balcony that over looked the water. There was a nice bar/restaurant connected, which was ok. The smell of the Aveda spa products lingers as you walk through the halls, very nice and calming. It is very quiet in the off season, which I did enjoy. I do imagine that it would be a very noisy, chaotic place in the summer months.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thanks for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. It is nice and quiet during the winter season, and yes the summer does brings a different feel to our Resort. We do make every effort to minimize the changes that occur with the seasons, and hope that you will visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We were here in November during midweek and there were only half a dozen cars in the parking lot. Definitely off season! The view is amazing with a nice balcony off the room. I am guessing it would be pretty noisy in the summertime with an outdoor bar and large party area near the water. The room was beautiful with electric fireplace and kitchenette. The bathroom was large with dual shower and tv. There was free wireless but we did not have reliable cell phone reception at all. We got a decent rate on the room but I do object to paying a "resort fee" in the off season. The H. Toads restaurant onsite was surprisingly good, and you can't beat the $2 red solo cup draws!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay at our Resort. We love it when the only thing that wasn't up to par was the cell phone reception. Seriously, in this area it really depends on which carrier you use and where their towers are located, when you are down as close to the water as we are. We hope to have the Red Solo Cup special continue, so please come back and enjoy our part of the Lake of the Ozarks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was built as a condo development but sales apparently stopped when the real estate market slowed in 2008. As a result, the units are now rented and they're nothing short of opulent. If you have a chance to stay here, do yourself a favor and take it.

Room Tip: Try to get a lakeview room as there is little to see on the other side but the views of the lake itself are worth the upcharge.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HToad, Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

We appreciate the wonderful review of our Resort and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard for your business in the future. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews