We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Maryville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Convention”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went for a business convention. It was a very nice hotel. Older very well up kept. Reminded me of a hotel that would have been very expensive in the 70's. I loved all the seating areas. I had two double beds with a balcony view, unfortunately of the parking lot and small canal. The room was good size. I did have trouble with the wireless. I was on the second floor in the atrium. The outside was beautiful over looking the lake. The staff was very, very friendly. Greeted at the door and help with directions. We ate with the convention and the food was ok, nothing to write home about. It could of been because of it being buffet. I did eat in the restaurant for 1 lunch they had a taco bar all you could eat which was good. I think the overall price was reasonable but we did get discounted rates thru the convention.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when checking in. Pool side are big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    220
    181
    141
    115
See reviews for
241
344
27
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband, dog, and I had a wonderful Labor Day vacation at this resort! The customer service is top notch! We enjoyed bringing our dog with us since he never gets to come on vacations. Be sure to read the pet policy carefully and bring everything required.

Room Tip: If you have a dog and book through Hotels.com, be sure to confirm with the hotel that you were booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This property has a wonderful layout. Easy to get around and lots of wonderful amenities such as the three pools and the spa/sauna. The rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful except...They were all very uninformed about what was going on for the weekend. We were misinformed about a buffet dinner on Saturday night and again on Sunday night. It was very difficult to get food at this resort unless you wanted to pay a pretty high price for it. Really only one main restaurant and it was very pricey and the menu was limited. We were told we had to have the buffet BBQ on Sunday night or there were no other dinner choices. The place seemed to be very understaffed. The other complaint was that there was not enough space at the pool. Not enough chairs and definitely not enough umbrellas. I mean really, how much does it cost to purchase a few more table umbrellas. There were so many families with babies that didn't have any kind of shade for the day. The pool was really nice though and the bar close to the pool was fun. We also had a lot of confusion when charging to our room. It was difficult to get the correct amount upon checkout.

Room Tip: If you have kids the rooms by the pool would be great. We stayed in the main lodge and it was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I and our two twenty-something daughters recently stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons, in the Avila Suites. We are from Boston but one daughter lives in Chicago and one is in college in St. Louis, so we were looking for a place within a couple of hours from St. Louis where we could spend some relaxing family time and play some golf. The Lodge of Four Seasons turned out to be perfect for us. I did my homework carefully and knew what lodging options were available in the area. While the Ozarks are a pretty area, and the Lake is a popular local recreation area, this is not a major vacation destination for the rest of the country, and there is not a multitude of 4 star resorts here. So, you must set your expectations accordingly. That being said, we found the Lodge to be a pleasant surprise and really enjoyed our stay. The Lodge is made up of several buildings with different accommodations, so I can only attest to the Avila Suites, where we stayed. The suites are a 5-10 minute walk from the main part of the resort, and do not have their own pool, so you have to walk over to the main building. We knew this ahead of time and didn't mind at all. The pool area is lovely, surrounded by gardens, and with a view of the lake. We enjoyed the poolside bar and the waterfall in the pool. We also really enjoyed a visit to the spa where we had massages and relaxed in the hot tub. (One note: the Spa pool is not actually part of the spa and has children in it, which we found disappointing because we thought it would be a quiet pool adjacent to the spa. You can actually hear the kids laughing and yelling while you are relaxing in the spa meditation area. Other than that one thing, the spa is first rate and I do recommend it.) Our suite had two large bedrooms with a sitting/kitchen area in between. One bedroom had a very large bathroom with a whirlpool and walk-in shower. Yes, the furniture was a little worn and the carpet could have been cleaner, but overall it was very nice and I was pleased with it. We had dinner one night in the main steak house (I don't remember the name), and it was a delicious steak! We also had lunch in the grill restaurants at the two golf courses and breakfast one morning in the main restaurant that serves breakfast. The food and service was very good, but the place wasn't crowded, so that might have helped. I want to recognize the young man who worked at the front desk (I believe his name was Dean). He was extremely helpful and pleasantly answered all our questions every day. We enjoyed the golf courses immensely, especially since we were the only ones out there both days. (We started at midday to help avoid the crowds.) So, overall, I recommend this place for families and for people who are in the vicinity and want to get away for a few days. It was a lovely resort with good service and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

2 dble queen rms main lodge w/balcony guaranteed online w/credit card; however, upon checkin at front desk with entire family, only one king "as is" room was available. Just got sorry abt that..awful.

Room Tip: Sorry no pics since we were not able to stay even with guaranteed reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I've stayed at the Lodge 6-7 times over the last decade. This was by far our worst experience. Our room, #5107, is closest to the Parrot Bar in the Lanai rooms. After complaining several times about the smell in our room, a maintenance person finally admitted that because our room shares the ventilation with the pool bathrooms, the smell is coming from there (lovely!).
We stayed over Labor Day weekend and so there were no rooms to move us to. This will be our last visit to this property.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mlucky1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Spent a long weekend with some friends from high school at Lodge of the Four Seasons. We enjoyed laughing and catching up as we relaxed around the pool. The room was clean but small. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Met our needs for a long weekend away with friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Lake Ozark
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing