We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
463
256
218
163
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
256
218
163
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa shiki japanese garden movie theater lobby bar view of the lake get away main pool memorial day weekend full kitchen mini fridge fire pit nice resort off season family vacation golf course avila hk
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Avilla condos were terrific. We had a group of 12 and were able to get adjoining condos with kitchens.The restaurants and night club are great. The pool is very nice with a fabulous view of the surrounding lake views. The marina is convenient for our boat and access to the amenities is so convenient. The décor of the main lodge has the feel of the Colorado resorts and lodges. Much better than Tan Tar A.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Sherry H-

We really appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your room and amenities we offer. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I visited the Lodge of Four Seasons for the first time this weekend. Our guestroom was spacious. We spent quality time at the pool and made sure to frequent the Parrot Bar upon arrival. HK Restaurant was a treat - the executive chef has revamped the menu. All in all it was a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Erik B-

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate your efforts to share your recent
stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. Please plan to return soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference. High price, Very Old/dated rooms, cockroaches, torn bed linens, broken closet, had no toilet paper most the day, didn't get maid service regularly, broken WIFI, subpar pools, lacking rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ammar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Ammar H-

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I do hope we were able to address the issues you had while staying with us. If you would like to discuss your stay please feel free to call 800-843-5253 or email at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com Again, we apologize for this terrible stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I bought a living social deal for a 2 night stay in the Avila 2 room suite and breakfast both days, $100 spa credit, $50 HK meal credit, wine, and the list went on and on. Honestly the deal was too good to pass on... I had been to the spa (spa shiki is amazing) before but had never stayed at the lodge, and was a little nervous because people had told me "it's like you're stuck in the 70's" clearly, these people have never had the opportunity to stay in the Avila suites. It's beautiful. Modern, clean, huge- with a large bedroom, kitchen, living and dining room. Bathroom with jetted tub, walk in shower. They truly mean luxury. The resort it's self is very nice offering multiple pools, and activities, even a complimentary movie theater. The fireworks were a nice treat too. I definitely would recommend and will enjoy returning :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masrn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

masrn9-

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts about your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We certainly appreciate your valued input as well as your patronage. Please plan to return soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The first day the meeting room was too hot the second day too cold. The second morning no hot water for shower. Vomit by elevator never cleaned up at Avila building even though I complained to front desk. Bird droppings everywhere around Avila building.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Traci1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Traci1965-

First and foremost please accept our apologies for this unacceptable stay. We have taken corrective measures with power washing the entire building to ensure cleanliness as we continue to do on a quarterly basis. If you’d like to discuss your stay I would be interested in speaking with you as this is in no way the “norm” at The Lodge. In addition, there was an issue with the hot water element that was replaced the same day we had the issue.

Please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com or call me at 800-843-5243. Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lodge very soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews