We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
455
252
213
160
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
252
213
160
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa shikimovie theaterlobby barview of the lakemain poolget awaymemorial day weekendfull kitchenmini fridgefire pitoff seasonfamily vacationgolf courseavilahkatriumozarks
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference. High price, Very Old/dated rooms, cockroaches, torn bed linens, broken closet, had no toilet paper most the day, didn't get maid service regularly, broken WIFI, subpar pools, lacking rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ammar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Ammar H-

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We appreciate all feedback and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I do hope we were able to address the issues you had while staying with us. If you would like to discuss your stay please feel free to call 800-843-5253 or email at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com Again, we apologize for this terrible stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I bought a living social deal for a 2 night stay in the Avila 2 room suite and breakfast both days, $100 spa credit, $50 HK meal credit, wine, and the list went on and on. Honestly the deal was too good to pass on... I had been to the spa (spa shiki is amazing) before but had never stayed at the lodge, and was a little nervous because people had told me "it's like you're stuck in the 70's" clearly, these people have never had the opportunity to stay in the Avila suites. It's beautiful. Modern, clean, huge- with a large bedroom, kitchen, living and dining room. Bathroom with jetted tub, walk in shower. They truly mean luxury. The resort it's self is very nice offering multiple pools, and activities, even a complimentary movie theater. The fireworks were a nice treat too. I definitely would recommend and will enjoy returning :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masrn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

masrn9-

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts about your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We certainly appreciate your valued input as well as your patronage. Please plan to return soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The first day the meeting room was too hot the second day too cold. The second morning no hot water for shower. Vomit by elevator never cleaned up at Avila building even though I complained to front desk. Bird droppings everywhere around Avila building.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Traci1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Traci1965-

First and foremost please accept our apologies for this unacceptable stay. We have taken corrective measures with power washing the entire building to ensure cleanliness as we continue to do on a quarterly basis. If you’d like to discuss your stay I would be interested in speaking with you as this is in no way the “norm” at The Lodge. In addition, there was an issue with the hot water element that was replaced the same day we had the issue.

Please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com or call me at 800-843-5243. Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lodge very soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much and will possibly return. The following people rendered exceptional service. Debbie, front desk, Angie, hostess, Carol and Chelsea, servers.

Food was good, portions a bit small. Housekeeping is a work in progress and should be judged by the fact that they are just starting up for the season

Room Tip: Look at several options
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Gary S-

What a very complimentary review, thank you so much! We will be sure to recognize each of the associates you mentioned in our next staff meeting. It really means a lot to those that work so hard every day to ensure our guest stays are perfect. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff and accommodations are one of the best at the Lake. They treat you like kings. The front desk and bell staff are some of the best hotel/resort associates I have worked with. I look forward to my next stay. I stay here often for a reason.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeatballEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

MeatballEater-

Wow! Thank you for making us your favorite place to stay at The Lake. We will be sure to share your kind words with the front desk and bell staff. Please plan to return soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews