We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
455
252
213
160
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
252
213
160
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa shikimovie theaterlobby barview of the lakemain poolget awaymemorial day weekendfull kitchenmini fridgefire pitoff seasonfamily vacationgolf courseavilahkatriumozarks
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The first day the meeting room was too hot the second day too cold. The second morning no hot water for shower. Vomit by elevator never cleaned up at Avila building even though I complained to front desk. Bird droppings everywhere around Avila building.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Traci1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Traci1965-

First and foremost please accept our apologies for this unacceptable stay. We have taken corrective measures with power washing the entire building to ensure cleanliness as we continue to do on a quarterly basis. If you’d like to discuss your stay I would be interested in speaking with you as this is in no way the “norm” at The Lodge. In addition, there was an issue with the hot water element that was replaced the same day we had the issue.

Please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com or call me at 800-843-5243. Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lodge very soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much and will possibly return. The following people rendered exceptional service. Debbie, front desk, Angie, hostess, Carol and Chelsea, servers.

Food was good, portions a bit small. Housekeeping is a work in progress and should be judged by the fact that they are just starting up for the season

Room Tip: Look at several options
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Gary S-

What a very complimentary review, thank you so much! We will be sure to recognize each of the associates you mentioned in our next staff meeting. It really means a lot to those that work so hard every day to ensure our guest stays are perfect. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff and accommodations are one of the best at the Lake. They treat you like kings. The front desk and bell staff are some of the best hotel/resort associates I have worked with. I look forward to my next stay. I stay here often for a reason.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeatballEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

MeatballEater-

Wow! Thank you for making us your favorite place to stay at The Lake. We will be sure to share your kind words with the front desk and bell staff. Please plan to return soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This lodge has a great view of the lake, even has a marina on site, and you can also walk down to the edge of the lake from your room if you'd like. We enjoyed the quite gettaway and LOVED their spa pool. I hate cold water pools, and this pool was amazing! It's an indoor-outdoor pool, with a hot tub flowing into it, and a beautiful waterfall in the outside portion (with hot water flowing into the pool from it) and spa music is playing the whole time. Very serene. It was perfect for our last couples vacation before our baby came! The only thing I didn't give 5 stars was the food (still gave 4) because we had vouchers to the buffet, and of course, buffets aren't as good as ordered food. (So just a little more stale than if we were to order fresh.) Loved it all though and was very grateful for this place to stay on our baby-moon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Avila Luxury suites and LOVED them! (They are the newest addition to the lodge) - Tip, the kitchen and living room is closed off by another door you have to put your key in to access when you first get there. We thought it was to another room if we paid for that, and didn't even slip our key in till the second day! Turns out there was a whole other half to the suite (which makes sense.) But hey, it was our baby-moon so that is our "pregnant brain" story for the trip! Haha!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHolt4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

MrsHolt4Life-

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, for taking the time to share your king words with the world. We truly appreciate your efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back next time as a family! Congrats on your new addition!

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Lodge of the Four Seasons is a lot like me. Getting older and worn but still friendly. This hotel once was the place to stay at Lake of the Ozarks. You can still see how its grandeur, especially in the public areas, but when we got to our room you could see the property showing its age. Our room was clean and well appointed, but like an old pair of shoes, it had some scrapes here and there. The door to the balcony would hardly open because it is about worn out.

The grounds where nicely landscaped and very beautiful.

The staff were all pleasant and helpful. They even let us swap rooms when my wife realized I had booked a room with two beds instead of just one.

Room Tip: I saved some money booking online through AAA.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Mark S-

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We apologize that the room didn’t meet your expectations, but we were pleased to read that the staff took care of your needs and we will be sure to share with them. Thank you again for your efforts and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews