We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“both good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
troy, il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“both good and bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the lodge on 7/28/2013 - 7/29/2013. I'd say our stay was average. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was extrememly friendly, and the food at Breezes restaurant was good I thought. One of my friends that went with us said the spa was very nice. Really the negative thing about our stay was our room. We stayed in a Seasons Bay room. It was mostly clean but was pretty out of date. The thing that bothered me the most though was the obvious impressions in the bed where people lay in it. It's like 2 huge holes that you can see even with all the covers on the bed. The bed sagged so bad I felt like I might roll off too. Also, there was only one thin fittet sheet that covered the mattress. At this point in time, I'm not sure if I would retrun or not. I might try another option before going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Marlene W-

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is most welcome. Without guests like you we are unable to give special attention to areas that require improvement. Please know I will do my best to research your stay and to address the bed that wasn’t up to our standards. We were pleased to read that the staff took good care of you while with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with all mentioned. Please plan to return soon!

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    213
    169
    134
    108
See reviews for
237
329
26
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge of the Four Seasons for a long weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We prepaid through an online reservation site. Let's just say the place we will not go back. Although the Lodge of the Four Seasons is outdated, they still should do a better job of cleaning and upkeeping. The room smelled and had dirty walls, bathroom, and carpet. The bedding had blood on it when we arrived. We called the front desk it took several calls and six hours later for them to come change our bedding. They seemed bothered that we called them and insisted we notify housekeeping ourselves. The food and drinks were high priced and just so-so. We ended up going other places to eat and drink. The only good thing was the view and relaxing by the water.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJ730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
RJ730-

Thank you for spending such a special occasion with us. We cannot apologize enough as we clearly let you down. I would like to discuss your stay, so please reach out to me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com.

I have passed your comments to our front office and housekeeping teams. In addition, I searched our room call logs and cannot find anything regarding what you have mentioned. I hope for the opportunity of corrective measures, but without your help I’m afraid I won’t have that opportunity since I have no name or room number to reference back.

Thank you again for sharing as we cannot improve without valuable feedback like yours.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Centralia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you have trouble with stairs, this is not your place. The outside pool area is great and do us the indoor pool. But there are stairs everywhere. And bypass the Seafood buffet on Friday night. Over priced with limited selections.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Lorry M-

Thank you for traveling to the Lodge of Four Seasons. We were disappointed to read of your experience with the steps. We do have elevators throughout the property and different alternatives that do not include steps. I can only hope you stopped one of the many staff members who could have assisted with showing you those alternatives. In addition, I have also passed your comments to the culinary team regarding the seafood and prime rib buffet. Our food and beverage team strive to put out the freshest product possible.

Thank you again for your review, but most importantly your patronage. We hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've stayed in resorts all around the world, and I cannot find words to describe how terrible the Four Seasons experience was for us. We checked in on Tuesday 7/23 to a pool side room Lanai #5105. The room was dirty, the toilet had dirt rings around it, and the air filter hadn't been changed in what looked like years. The TV didn't work, and when I tried to plug it in, the floor was dirt covered and cob webs everywhere. We came a day early, so we could not stay in this room, so we were asked to move next door to room #5106 on Wedneday 7/24. Room #5106 had just been cleaned, yet the toilet had dirt rings in the bowl, again the air filter hadn't been changed in what looked like years. After using the bathroom, the toilet clogged and over flowed. After showering, the entire shower curtain fell down, and the rings fell into the tub drain and clogged the drain. The next morning, we received a call, telling us they needed us to move again. This room had been reserved for a year for a family, and we were moved there by mistake. Once again we packed our things and moved now to room #5100. This room had a fireplace, and the whole room smelled like gas, or as if it had a gas leak. The toilet was dirty, air filter clogged, and this room had dead bugs laying everywhere. The next day when they cleaned the room, the dead bugs were still laying everywhere. The cleaning crew didn't even bother to sweep up all the dead bugs. This was the final straw. We checked out in the early evening of 7/27, and ended our vacation early, instead of staying till Monday. The rooms are outdated, and equal to a $30 room at a low budge hotel, however we paid $239 per night. Overpriced, Outdated, Dirty, and in need of extreme maintenance. The stairs down to the marina were over grown with weeds, rocks, and piles of dirt. The pool had bugs and dirt in it. Trash was laying around. Our experience was so bad, we felt it necessary to share this, so no one else makes this mistake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 13Rhonda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
13Rhonda13-

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We were very saddened to read your experience at the Lodge. We can only offer our apologies for the many inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We have addressed all issues with the rooms you shared and please know we do change our filters every six months as recommended by our supplier.

Thank you for moving again on your last night to room 5100. There was a small mix up with the family that had several rooms on the same side you stayed. We gave you a night complimentary for the inconvenience of moving and please know the family and I were very appreciative.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to email me at jtaylor@4seasonsresort.com. We appreciate your patronage and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family vacation in 4 suites in The Avilla. Have ZERO complaints. It was a fantastic experience. All staff we interacted with were super accomodating and friendly from the reservation staff down to the mechanic at the marina when our rental boat (rented somewhere else) broke down near the Lodge and we coasted in and they happily fixed it for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Martha S-

Thank you so much for your “5 Stars”! We truly appreciate your kind words, and most importantly your patronage. We can’t wait to have you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in an Avila suite. The rooms are set up rather oddly. Apparently they rent the rooms with a choice of kitchenette, living room, or not. This means one side shows heavier use than the other. These rooms are only available with a single king unless you want to pay 340+ for two kings. There is a nice pull out bed on the kitchen side ,but, you must unlock the kitchenette with your room key. If you have young children you want to bed on the pullout you must remember to keep a room key in the king bedroom, or they can lock themselves in. We stayed on the fourth floor. The noise level is that of a cheap apartment. We could hear everything that was going on next door and every footstep above us. I recommend a mid-week stay. It is also well detached from the main resort, too far for little ones to walk comfortably. Also, be mindful that your fee includes nothing but your room, nightly movie, and use of pools, not even a continental breakfast. The best things about this resort are the landscaping and day-time front desk staff. I had specific incidents which bothered me which were resolved, so a big plus there, but, over-all disappointed.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Avila request a top story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairiecreekIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
PrairiecreekIL-

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate your feedback as your review only helps us get better. The Avila section of our hotel has been a great addition to our room inventory as before we had to send Lodge guests off property about 1 ½ miles down the road in order to rent a condo. You are correct they are detached from the main hotel, but certainly within walking distance. We do provide 24 hour shuttle service for anyone who cannot walk well, or just prefer not to walk.

With the room rate, we do include more than just the nightly movies. We have several activities we host by the pool including children’s activities and adult activities. For example: we offer a dive in movie, putting contests, pop culture trivia, salsa lessons, all complimentary. Additional activities include complimentary tennis courts (including tennis balls and racquets), horse shoes, sand volley ball, disk golf, and bocce ball. In addition, to the complimentary activities we also have a complimentary wine tasting every Saturday in HK’s.

We would like to apologize for not meeting all your expectations, but we do hope for the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Lodge again.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in an atrium for three nights. The room was very clean, quite large and very comfortable. The lodge itself has quite a lot going on. There are numerous pools, a spa, restaurants, health room, movie theatre, and Japanese gardens. There are also a lot of planned activities available. The staff is super nice and helpful. Since we were only there for a short time, we unfortunately didn't get to take advantage of everything the lodge had to offer, but we enjoyed the indoor pool, as well as the lovely walking trails and view of the lake. The only big complaint I would have is that the walls between the rooms are quite thin and we could hear the baby next door crying each morning, enough that we didn't have to set an alarm. Also, on Saturday night, some of the people staying in our wing were apparently getting psyched up to go party and were yelling and screaming on their way out and it was like they were in our room having a party. Several others have commented on the lodge being outdated, but it really wasn't a problem. Everything is clean and well-maintained, so it is quite comfortable. I think it would be a great place for families with children, as there is a kids' club and lots of fun things for children to do.

Room Tip: They have a best available rate, which is what we chose, which meant we just got any room that was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
mrsconnelly-

Thank you so much for your patronage and your kind review. We truly appreciate both! We can’t wait for the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.3 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing