We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Tranquil, and Nostalgic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Oak Grove, Missouri
2 reviews
“Relaxing, Tranquil, and Nostalgic”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons was relaxing, tranquil, and nostalgic. The service of ALL the staff was outstanding from the front desk to Hks, Breezes, Parrot Bar, Lobby Bar, and Marina. The Lodge of Four Seasons has plenty to do or provides a great place to relax from doing anything which was our choice. I have attended conferences there in the past, but this was the first time to stay without an agenda. While the Lodge of Four Seasons is a great place to hold a conference, it was even greater without a schedule. We’re looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
RL76-

Thank you so much for all your very kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. Your satisfaction means so much to all of our associates who strive to make certain that your stay is enjoyable. We will look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    220
    182
    144
    115
See reviews for
244
347
27
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in one of the suites at the Avilla. It was amazing. Everything was topnotch with a beautiful view of the lake (I stayed on the top floor). The suite has a fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops. It has a fireplace which I did not take advantage of (90+ degrees outside) but I intend to on my next trip in the winter. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Avilla is ALWAYS my choice...the higher the floor the better view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Sher C-

What a nice review you shared. We could not have said it any better…Thank you so much for all the kind words. We can’t wait to welcome you back this winter with a warm fire!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in one of the Lanai rooms right by the pool over the weekend of July 19-21. While the room is a little outdated, we loved the location. We weren't in the room much since it was a beautiful weekend. My wife went down to Spa Shiki and just loved it. I loved being able to go back and forth very quickly from the room to the pool. You couldn't even hear the noise from the pool in your room. I would stay in these rooms again.

Room Tip: The Lanai rooms are right by the pool and are very convenient in the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandjschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
sandjschumacher-

WE LOVE YOU! Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your thoughts. Please plan on returning soon!

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTERFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything from the Avila room to the food at Breeze's was great. The Avila is a new building that is very clean. It is not as close to the water, but it is easy to get to the pools either by walking or using the free shuttle, which is very quick. We wanted to get food that was quick and good and there was a breakfast buffet at Breeze's restaurant. The food at the buffet was fresh, hot, and good. It was also quicker for getting out to the water and sunshine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
MICHAEL B-

Thank you for traveling to the Lodge of Four Seasons. We certainly appreciate the kind comments you graciously shared with us and other travelers. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Checked in here 7-19-2013 for our 6 year wedding anniversary, we were checked into room 2404 which was beautifully spacious, had a patio, flat screen tv and a large tub. Unfortunately first night in this room which was close to ice machine, there was a lot of noise of people going up and down to the ice machine, and of course acting like pigs by not respecting that people are actually trying to sleep and shouting and swearing at each other.

Next morning I went into the bathroom, moved the little bin on the floor (which was actually holding the access panel into place on the wall) and had the access panel fall from the wall onto my little toe. Ken from security who is also the first aider brought some plasters up to me and did assist me during the day with an ice pack as my toe was getter more painful as the day wore on to a point where i had to end up taking some of my emergency supply of heavy painkillers. Luckily was able to move rooms and moved into room 6332, this was a much quiter room at the end of the corridor but definately not as nice as the first room and was very dated.

Spent the day around the swimming pool which was beautiful. Hubby after spending the morning fishing at the marina was so hot that he needed some cooling down asap and jumped into pool with cellphone, once again great staff ladies from breeze restaurant gave us a bag of rice to put the cellphone in.

Saturday evening we did the beer taster menu for $50 per person, which was absolutely worth the money as the food, beer and atmosphere was absolutely superb.

Unfortunately had to leave early on sunday morning would of liked to spend some time looking around the grounds and swimming in the pool.

Only downer to this vacation was that access panel falling on my toe, which i am unfortunately sitting at home right now taking a pain killer and with ice on my toe as is feeling very tender :(

Room Tip: end of the corridor away from ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
londonerica-

Thanks you for sharing your most recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We are so sorry for the access panel falling on your toe. Please know we have made the necessary corrections to this room so it doesn’t happen again. On a brighter note we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to have you back very soon.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was really beautiful in decor, inside and out. There was a wedding party taking pictures since the landscape was done well along with a water feature. The pool area wasn't very large but sufficient and close to the bar for drinks and food. They had movies outdoors in the evening for families. It is situated on a hill so maybe difficult for some travelers. The marina is on site if you have the need. Many restaurants and bars on the Horseshoe Bend part of the lake. The rooms were very large and offer free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the amenity you prefer such as pool, front desk or parking lot. It can be spr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
travelagentchristy-

Thank you for all your very kind comments about the Lodge of Four Seasons. We truly appreciate the time to share your experience. We hope for your return visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family reunion is held every year at a special location. This year was the Lodge of the Four Seasons, Lake of the Ozarks. The staff at the front desk at check-in was NOT friendly. Rooms were very dated, mold on the ceilings. For the price of accommodations you would expect better. Both nights we went to the lobby bar to be told we needed to move to the other bar (poor service). The marina was great very helpful. Slip was a little rough, not very protected. On check-out the front desk staff was very understanding and provided a 100 discount. We had a great reunion, but probably will not return to the Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbywenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
derbywenz-

First and foremost thank you for spending such a special occasion with us. We appreciate the time you took out to share your recent stay with other travelers. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received at check in, and at our bar. We have shared your comments with both teams and each manager has taken corrective actions.

I was pleased that you brought your concerns to the front desk as we cannot correct issues that we are unaware of. Once again, thank you for sharing your stay and please know we do hope for the opportunity of serving you and your family again.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Lake Ozark
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing