We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place to relax. Staff is very kind. Everyone has a pleasant, calm attitude. Rooms are large. Beds are very comfortable. Pool is a great place to enjoy the family. Good places to eat nearby. Close to shopping. The Lodge is a family favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

MichelleS12345-

Thank you for your most recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. Your kind words were much appreciative, and we love being the “family favorite”. We are so thankful you have made us a tradition at the lake. We hope to welcome you and your family back real soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I attended a conference this past weekend and the breakfast foods, drinks and conference room was very clean. staff was ready to clean after each break.
the direction signs were easy to read.
I did not stay here as the rooms were booked way a head of time since
this was an attorney conference

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank travelercd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

travelercd-

Greetings from the Lodge of Four Seasons. I have to say I think this is the first review we had on just conference rooms. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. The Missouri Association of Trial Attorneys has been friends of the Lodge for years. We appreciate not only their loyalty, but yours as well. We hope you are able to stay with us next year so you can fully enjoy the conference.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent five days here in the early part of the week...which really matters. The first few days there it was about a 1/3 full the last day it was 3/4 or more full.

The resort is clean and well kept. The kids activity center was fun and the boat rental on property was very good. We stayed in a condo and it was just fine..although the pillows were like bricks.

I listed service as poor for a few reasons. First the lobby/piano bar was not open either night we went..tough to watch the game and get a drink with no employees. Second getting pool towels is a chore..after asking three different employees another guest went to another property pool and got some from that pool..no employee ever brought any. Third, and most discouraging was the pool bar was opened late the one day and incredibly late another (we were told it opened at 10am) The last day we stayed there were were about 30 people asking employees about the bar ever opening...every employee gave the same answer "I don't know why it isn't open" Finally one employee at the desk said it opens late because it isn't a very full resort today.
Not sure if we would go back simply based on that premise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmkear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

bmkear-

Thank you for spending your week with us! We know you have choices while at the Lake and we were pleased you chose us. I would like to apologize for our Parrott bar not being open on the day before you departed. This is in no way an excuse, but ultimately it was because our bartenders were attending a TIPs (training of intervention procedures) class which is a required course for all our bartenders to attend to be employed at the Lodge. We choose this particular day because the house counts were lower than the rest of the week. This course is to train bartenders on how to recognize, and how to handle certain situations that can arise at bars. Please know we did have the Parrott bar, opened by 3:00pm that day.

We do appreciate the kind words regarding our activities and cleaning staff and we will be sure to share with them. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have you back at the Lodge very soon!

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just returned from a short stay here and truly enjoyed it. The resort is well maintained, has a great location on the Lake of the Ozarks and is close to many restaurants. The pool area is beautiful with a nice view of the lake - it could use a few more umbrellas - but that's our only complaint. We had lunch and breakfast at the resort and were amazed at the size of the portions - prices were reasonable. Our room was fairly large and had a mini refrig and a balcony overlooking the lake. T

This is a nice place to stay and we'd give it four stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Ezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

13Ezra-

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We also appreciate your input regarding the umbrellas out at the pool. Thanks to guests like you, we have the opportunity to give attention to request such as this. We will certainly look into those umbrellas and we hope to have you back with us very soon!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I agree with other reviewers that the grounds are immaculate, however, the hotel itself is seriously dated and overpriced. Our room was in the main building (definitely ask for a room there!) and was relatively clean. The shower was new, but the rest of the room was old and musty (it even had an 80s era tube TV!). The beds were horribly uncomfortable as well and the linens were old and looked dirty. Thankfully, we weren't in the room too much of the time. As for the staff, most everyone was very friendly and helpful. Although, I will say that I was not pleased when a valet asked me to pay him $30 cash to park my car in the arrival area of the hotel and then did not even help us with our bags. I later found out that valet service is free and felt taken advantage of to say the least. On a bright note, Alex in the Thirst bar is so fun and friendly that he made up for my experience with the valet. Alex also makes a fabulous cocktail! I highly recommend spending time in that bar. H.K's restaurant was also very good. We tried the Friday night seafood and prime rib buffet and it was delicious! The manager at H.K.'s also was a highlight and seemed genuinely happy to know everyone who walked in the door. The pool area is nice and lively. The pool bar has great food and drinks (not too expensive either). All in all, I would say that our visit was pleasant, but not special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and don't give into the valet's extorsion attempts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

MSM93-

Thank you for your recent visit to the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your experience. You are correct our valet is complimentary to all Lodge guests. However, we do charge for reserved parking at the entrance which is $10.00 per night. I’m not sure if this was somehow confused, or if the bellman didn’t explain this correctly. Please know I will share your comments with the valet attendants. We thank you for your business and we look forward to the oppurtunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The grounds are nearly immaculate, beautifully landscaped, and well tended. The front bellstaff is courteous and quick. You are met by a wonderful and helpful desk staff. In fact, my credit card had hit its limit; a very frustrating experience. The desk manager assured me this was not the first time, and she was able to make other payment accomodations.
The rooms in the north building were secure, quiet and clean. The large walk-in shower was a pleasant surprise. The room service was efficient, although I wish they had a larger menu. The lox & bagel was sublime.
We did not use the marina.
We have played on the lodge's golf course. Although the grass was somewhat dry at the time of summer we were there, it was still a fun outing. There are interesting shots to be made in the hills of the Ozarks. The front nine allows you to order a sandwich before arriving at the clubhouse. The back nine meanders behind some
homes, and then back alongside the highway. Some holes can be quite challenging.
Cuisine at the lodge is interesting, but the hours are limited. If you desire a different experience, or ethnic food, the visitor will have to drive a ways from the property to the business highway.
Value is good, particularly when compared with resorts out west, or back east.
However, to the traveler, the cost is at the upper end. This is more of a destination experience. Every water-associated sport is available from the lodge's marina. And there are plenty of family associated activities in the surrounding areas, including gorgeous Missouri state parks.

Room Tip: There is the main lodge, and some close-by extensions. There is also a separate north building, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Steven P-

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It’s reviews like yours we have great pleasure of sharing with the staff that work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We appreciate the time you took out, but most importantly your patronage. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to hosting your next stay soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I always enjoy my stays at the Lodge and this time was no exception. Although some parts of the Lodge look dated, the grounds and facilities are very well-maintained. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The Lodge works at making stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Carol H-

It is with great pleasure of welcoming you back each and every time. We truly appreciate the time you took out to share your kind words. We can’t wait to have you back real soon!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
543 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $104 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing