We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cold winter's overnight escape from Kansas City.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A cold winter's overnight escape from Kansas City.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

For an overnight the Lodge was perfect with no need to leave the premises. Plenty to do and to eat. The place was beautiful, the food good and the 20 person spa warm and soothing. Drinks by the lobby fireplace relaxing. No complaints whatever.
The best part though was the staff. I can't praise them enough. Frances, our house keeper came running into the lobby as we checked out. My wife had forgotten her GPS.
Debbie, the Asst. Mgr. made phone calls on our behalf to smooth our check in.
Gordon and Kris of HKs made sure my wife got a steak to her liking even though it must have cost them.
Dallas served us an excellent breakfast with a smile in Breezes.
Chris from housekeeping, called me at home to let me know we had left an I Pad cord in the room and that he would mail it.
The bell men were all willing to go out of their way to help.
The entire staff deserves credit for trying as hard as any hotel staff I have ever seen. KUDOS!
IT WAS NOTICED.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Jacksmack-

Thank you for the descriptive review of our property. It is with great pleasure that we pass these comments along to all the associates that assisted you during your stay. We have a weekly staff meeting and we will be sure to recognize each of these associates during that meeting. Thank you for your kind words, but certainly and most importantly your patronage.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    220
    180
    141
    114
See reviews for
241
343
27
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, close to shopping, great restaurants and cafe in the hotel. The most comfortable beds, very clean rooms. I give it a 10! They have valet parking, and the cutest shop right at the hotel. We used the meeting rooms and they will supply everything you need for the meetings and cater your breakfast and lunches, the food was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Evelyn Z-

Thank you for being our recent guests, and for sharing all your kind comments. We certainly appreciate your input, but most importantly your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons for a conference and had the pleasure of staying in their newest accomodation in the Avila condos. Wow! Great experience! You have a TV in the bathroom, a jacuzzi tub and a shower that is large enough to be a closet! Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, clean! Yeah, a resort that truly delivers the resort experience! Wonderful staff! They have never disappointed me in the quality of service they deliver. They go out of their way to help!

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Avila condos if possible although I don't think I have ever gotten a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Showme_10-

First and foremost thank you for your kind review of our property. I can’t express how much we enjoy reading review such as yours. We strive to be consistent in product, but most importantly our service. We hope for the opportunity of welcoming back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay at the Lodge several times a year. It is always a pleasant experience as the Lodge maintains its high standards on every visit! Every employee from the front desk to the maintenance staff to the housekeeping is friendly, professional, and seeking to help make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesNaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
CharlesNaas-

Thank so much for taking the time out to review our property. We know you have several choices while visiting the Lake, but we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty. We will pass your kind comments to all of the associates that work hard to make your stay enjoyable.

Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for the 3rd time since Oct. It's only 2.5 hours from home in St. Louis and we love the atmosphere of being on the lake with a view, staying in the Lodge for convenience of not having to go outside in the cold/nasty weather is definitely a plus. Everything is indoors! Indoor/outdoor pool and the jacuzzi tub that is for ADULTS only. Breezes breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and HK is a great steakhouse, but also offers pizza and burgers for a lighter meal. Having a lobby bar open in the evenings is the perfect place for a drink before or after dinner. The staff if always friendly and helpful. The Lodge rooms are very large and spacious. Spa is pricey, but seems to have a good following. The lobby fireplace is warm and inviting and a great meeting place before you head out shopping. For a daytime outing, everyone that loves wine needs to try Seven Springs Winery, just about 20 minutes away -- the owner did it up right! Check around get a good rate that includes the breakfast buffet and you're all set to stay at the Lodge!

Room Tip: In the fall, winter months, stay in the Lodge as opposed to the resorts room, everything is right th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovepv422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
lovepv422-

Wow, thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words and most importantly your continued loyalty to the Lodge. We can’t wait to welcome you back home in the not so distant future.

Happy Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My son and I had a very nice experience at the Lodge. We were at the Lake for one evening of dining and shopping and found the Lodge very clean and accommodating. Breakfast was especially tasty and we really appreciated the complimentary s'mores in the atrium/fireplace area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Barbara P-

Good day from the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your stay with other travelers. We were pleased to read you had a great experience on your family get-a-way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Spring,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used a Groupon to stay in the Avila condos at Lodge of Four Seasons. The condo was wonderful and well equiped. It was a very short walk to the Lodge. As always, we had great service from all staff at the Lodge. Our package included meals. Ask about packages for room types, locations, views, golf and meals. The gardens are lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
tddaughter-

Hello from the beautiful Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Lodge very soon.

Happy Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Lake Ozark
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing