We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We took a short weekend trip with friends to get away and relax. It was a good relaxing trip. We got a massage in the spa and enjoyed movies and drink's in HK's. When the weather warms up and the swimming season begins I'm sure this will be a hopping place. The hotel is right on the lake and we had a great view from our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

pyzon-

Thank you for your recent stay at the Lodge. We were pleased you were able to enjoy several of the many amenities we offer. You are correct swimming season is just around the corner and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Lodge of Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a nice getaway with kids, We enjoyed the smores by the fire and kids loved the swimming pool.
The kids decided to swim instead of movie.
We thought having a movie was a great idea.
The location is away from town not too convenient for shopping
The room was clean



  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Tammy R-

Thank you for your wonderful comments that you were so nice to share. We were pleased to hear you were able to enjoy one of the many activities we offer. We do hope for the opportunity of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very pretty area. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Although our water would not turn on in the shower. Luckily we had friends in the room next to us. The buffet breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Annie K-

Thank you for choosing the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time you took out to review our property. We are pleased you found our associates to be friendly and helpful and we will share your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Upon arrival, I noticed a crumpled beer can on the ledge of the fireplace. Staff was friendly at the front desk. They were very busy and upgraded us to the Residences. The appearance is very nice, however you can hear every footstep of the guests staying above you, which resulted in loss of sleep, as this guest walked throughout the night. I ordered room service and was very disapointed in the food. I ordered a well done burger and was get surprised to find it medium rare, at best (I will post picture later). When I tried to speak to the maid, I found she did not speak English. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

mr v-

First and foremost we would like to apologize for our shortcomings during your recent stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. This is not what staying at the Lodge is supposed to feel like. We have shared your comments with our culinary team who have already taken corrective measures to ensure our temperatures meet each guest request. It would mean a lot to the Lodge family to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Lodge. The staff went over and beyond to make our weekend away an incredible experience. Debbie, Asst Manager, is so sweet and treated us like family. Christopher, Valet, went over and beyond to be helpful and fun. Lisa, Breakfast Server, is so funny, we felt like we have known her for years. Loved the Spa - the day was so relaxing and peaceful. It is a great get away!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEH-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

KEH-KC-

Thank you for your kind review of our Resort. We are so pleased that all the staff took such great care of you while with us. We appreciate any feedback, but it’s always great to share comments such as yours with the staff that work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I were there for a business meeting with his company, our room was very cozy and even though it was cold it over looked the garden and pool. The trees were lite up at night making the path to our room easily seen. The banquet room was large enough to accommodate the big group that attended and the food was awesome. We said we would diffidently come back in warmer weather with the kids as we were reading the literature in the room they have many summer activities to accommodation a family vacation as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

bisebee-

Thank you for your recent visit to The Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate any and all feedback, but its reviews like yours that we love sharing with the staff. You are correct we offer a wide variety of activities both in season and off season. We hope you have time to break away with the family on your next trip to the Lake.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A very relaxing one night escape from the city with extremely friendly staff who made us feel at home. The dining is fabulous. We should have planned for a second night and definitely hope to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Lawrence W-

Thank you for your kind review of our Resort. It’s exciting to hear our staff made you feel at home while with us. We strive to deliver the best product and service at The Lake. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Lake Ozark
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
72 reviews
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
300 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $120 - $1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing