We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lots of things to do here, including a movie theatre! This is a great place for a family reunion or just a couples getaway. It is right on the lake, with multiple docks, hiking and biking trails, and golf, and there is plenty of parking. Dining and bars are on site in case you don't want to go out for meals. We had a great room with a spa tub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForTheUnderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

ForTheUnderdog-

Greetings from Lake of the Ozarks! We are very appreciative that you took the time to write such a nice review. We welcome any and all feedback, but we take pleasure in readings reviews like yours. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I so enjoy staying in your hotel. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. I will be staying with you again. You have everything from massage, movie theater, great view, fireplace, bars and dining. The morning breakfast is great also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Deborah H-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge! We appreciate the time you took out to write your kind review. You are right we have something for everyone whether its golf, spa, tennis or one of our many activities. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again real soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I suppose if there can be destination weddings, there can be destination funerals. Our family stayed at Lodge of Four Seasons end of November/beginning of December to attend the funeral of our parents. Our father was originally from Missouri.
We all came from California and it was quite a drive from the airports. We were warmly greeted by the doorman as we came in from the cold. The lobby was all decked out for Christmas, along with a large gingerbread house being built and decorated. It made the lobby smell wonderful. Immediately we felt relaxed and comfortable. Softly in the background Christmas carols played. There was even hot spiced cider to warm us.
Everyone of the people we dealt with were kind, helpful, and truly pleasant.
Our room had a full view of the lake, and a stunning sunrise each morning. The beds were very comfortable. I like the layout of the bathroom, as when someone gets up during the night, the light does not wake the other person.
The fire pit in the lobby turned out to be a gathering spot for the family members. We spent a lot of time relaxing and visiting around the fire.
Gordon, of the restaurant, handled our post funeral family dinner in one of the meeting rooms. The servers put a fire in the huge rock fireplace, and were very attentive, without being intrusive. The food was delicious and bountiful.
By the end of the visit the family members left peaceful and calm, carrying joyful memories of being with one another.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Anna Marie H-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your kind words are much appreciated and we cannot express how sorry we are for your loss. We were pleased that The Lodge was able to give you a sense of ease while staying with us. We will certainly share your comments with the staff.

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been traveling to the Lodge for many years and this was one of the best trips - really made us feel welcome. Great accommodations and the food was excellent! The staff was more than helpful whenever we needed anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge! We appreciate you being such a loyal guest and we were pleased to see the staff and food we excellent. Thank you for sharing your kind words we look forward to your next visit!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Absolutely loved our get away to this lodge and can't wait to go back. Loved the room, the view, the heated pool, the jacuzzi and the staff!! Best time we have had in years!
We would like to take our own pillows next time but the place is incredible overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Marty T-

Thank you for your 5 star review! Your kind words will be shared with all the staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary. It could not have been better. The resort, the staff and the food where excellent. A great experience for a special occasion. We enjoyed reading by the fire in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Michael C-

Thank you for celebrating your 46th anniversary with us! I am so pleased to see that the service and food you received while with us was excellent. I can only hope this becomes your tradition every anniversary. I would have to agree with you about the fireplace in the Lobby it’s such a great amenity we offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our stay at the Four Seasons was exceptional. Everything about the weekend was awesome for us. We wanted to reconnect with each other (couples weekend) and between the privacy we received in our room, along with the food and service when we left the room, was outstanding. We will return and recommend this lodge to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Betsy O-

Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent stay with us at The Lodge. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased your couple’s weekend was quiet and reserved for you and your spouse to reconnect. We are planning a very romantic getaway for Valentines weekend. We hope to see you then!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
550 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $108 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing