We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been traveling to the Lodge for many years and this was one of the best trips - really made us feel welcome. Great accommodations and the food was excellent! The staff was more than helpful whenever we needed anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member-

Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge! We appreciate you being such a loyal guest and we were pleased to see the staff and food we excellent. Thank you for sharing your kind words we look forward to your next visit!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    218
    175
    139
    112
See reviews for
241
338
27
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Absolutely loved our get away to this lodge and can't wait to go back. Loved the room, the view, the heated pool, the jacuzzi and the staff!! Best time we have had in years!
We would like to take our own pillows next time but the place is incredible overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Marty T-

Thank you for your 5 star review! Your kind words will be shared with all the staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary. It could not have been better. The resort, the staff and the food where excellent. A great experience for a special occasion. We enjoyed reading by the fire in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Michael C-

Thank you for celebrating your 46th anniversary with us! I am so pleased to see that the service and food you received while with us was excellent. I can only hope this becomes your tradition every anniversary. I would have to agree with you about the fireplace in the Lobby it’s such a great amenity we offer. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our stay at the Four Seasons was exceptional. Everything about the weekend was awesome for us. We wanted to reconnect with each other (couples weekend) and between the privacy we received in our room, along with the food and service when we left the room, was outstanding. We will return and recommend this lodge to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Betsy O-

Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent stay with us at The Lodge. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are pleased your couple’s weekend was quiet and reserved for you and your spouse to reconnect. We are planning a very romantic getaway for Valentines weekend. We hope to see you then!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights in October on a "Stay n Play" plan. Stayed in a Seasons Bay room. Somewhat dated, but clean and comfortable, and with a nice lake view. Had shuttle service to and from the golf course, which was very convenient. The golf course stored our clubs overnight, which was appreciated. Almost without exception, the employees were friendly and responsive. One disappointment was that the hot tub was not even luke warm.

When we checked out, I left a hearing aid in the room, and had driven approximately 30 miles before I realized I was missing it. My wife called the resort, talked to someone in housekeeping and they said they would have someone look for it. Within just a few minutes we received a call back to let us know that they had found it, and that they would mail it to us. I received it only a couple of days after I arrived back home in California. It had been done very promptly, and packaged quite well. This overall response was very much appreciated!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_P726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Bill_P726-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were pleased you enjoyed the “Stay and Play” package. I would like to apologize for our the hot tub not working properly. We will pass your comments to our engineering staff so we can avoid this in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Recently attended a weekend meeting there.The staff go above and beyond.The resturants are great.My family wasnt along this year but in years past the pool and spa were great.The King room was huge,great view,great bed.The only negative was that the tub in the room needs some repairs.The front of it looks like it is going to fall off and the tile work doesnt match up to the bottom of the tub.
But everything was great.I would really like to see what it is like during the summer months with the golf courses and lake activitys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
gatsman-

Thank you for your recent visit to The Lodge of Four Seasons. We are pleased your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the room and service from our staff. We strive to maintain high standards in our product, but most importantly the service. Please try to make it back during the spring and summer months as we have lots to offer your entire family. Thank you for reviewing our property and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Everything was up to par even though this is the off-season at the lake. You'll find a lot of the businesses closed, but the Lodge was well staffed. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff was pleasant and the HK Restaurant served us an outstanding walleye dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHawk507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtaylor1975, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
BobHawk507-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always interested in our guest’s feedback, but its reviews like this I love sharing with the people that work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We truly appreciate your patronage and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.3 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 15 in Osage Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing