We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food and service at the Steak House were wonderful. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were incomparable! I would recommend The Lodge to anyone wanting a wonderful, sepcial experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaHahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had a glorious time this weekend at Lodge of Four Seasons, and I will DEFINITELY be back soon! The entire staff was wonderful! They each answered any question I had, and always treated me with sincere friendliness and courtesy. Spa Shiki is a wonderful spa, and every treatment I received there was top notch. My room was very clean and well maintained, and I was happy to see that the resort has maintained it's 60s grand elegance while incorporating the modern amenities such as wifi and flat panel TVs that we all seem to crave these days. All too often resorts and hotels that are considered "old" are torn down in favor of ultra modern steril facilities with no character, and I am very happy that this lodge has maintained and continued it's rich character that makes it feel grand and elegant yet comfortable.. HK's Restaurant is wonderful and elegant, and the food is fantastic. Gordon Kane, the manager, made sure that all my needs were taken care of. This is an outstanding resort, with wonderful amenities, and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyL429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very outdated and unclean. The grounds are not well kept, the interior of the hotel is worn and dirty and smells very musty. The staff is very friendly but it just isn't enough to make up for the rest of the hotel. There was a wasp in our room when we checked in, the bathroom was grimy and old and I didn't want my kids to take their shoes off in the room because the carpets were so dirty. The pool needed to be cleaned and had quite a bit of debris floating in it. To sum it up, the experience was so unpleasant we checked out after one night even though we had paid for two nights. Also, please note, the hotel is definitely not part of the Four Seasons hotel chain. It is more along the lines of an old cheap motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MTC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Lodge. We appreciate that you made the choice to stay with us and are glad that you found our staff to be friendly. We do apologize that the cleanliness of your guestroom and bathroom fell short of expectations and we intend to forward your feedback over to our housekeeping staff. We are disappointed that your experience with us was not what you had hoped and would like to discuss it further with you. Please contact us at guestrelations@4seasonsresort.com. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed here many times so knew there were jet ski rentals. What we did not know was that the lodge of four seasons is the only place we could find that you could rent jet skis by the hour. This was great because our daughter who was 6 could only stay out in the water for about an hour before she got tired and we did not want to pay for 4 hours of jet skis. We ended up getting 2 jet skis for an hour each (my husband and my son went on one, and my daughter and I went on the the other one). It was a blast!!

Room Tip: Get a room by the pool...great fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

First, I like The Lodge and have been here many times in the past. Great views of the lake and many nice offerings. But some things can age gracefully and enhance itself. The Lodge is tired, is in desperate need of a facelift.

At one time the grounds were immaculate and well cared for, now mowed at best. Hallways, common areas, and even rooms are heavily worn. I am not really that picky, but for the price you are mainly paying for being on the lake. The rooms for example are worn and not very clean. Little things add up, like broken tile floors in bath, old cigarette burns (in a non-smokeing room) on the bathroom counter, the tub was very stained, etc. The whole resort has been let go. It's a shame really.

If you are here on business for a few days, it is fine. Want to play in the lake? Not bad either. Just don't come expecting a top notch resort as it once was. The rooms are more like an average Best Western or Super 8, but with a nice view.

HK's restaurant is very expensive BUT one of the best steaks I have had. It is still a wonderful place for great food.

Again, it is not a bad place to stay, just come with reasonable expectations. For the money, there are better options.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main hotel. They are bigger, and a little more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have visited us often and continue to enjoy the views of the lake and the steaks at HK's. It is disappointing that the upkeep and decor of the hotel has fallen short of your expectations and didn't provide for the visit you had hoped. Your feedback is very important to us, especially since you've been coming here for so long. We will certainly take your suggestions into account when we make future updates to The Lodge. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have stayed at many of the hotels at the Lake. The best one going away is the Lodge of Four Seasons. The staff is awesome - they seem to anticipate questions and resolve issues before they become issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredrichCruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lodge of the Four Seasons is a favorite getaway spot for a weekend or a business meeting/convention. We had a great time and the amenities are all there. The staff is great the garden is undergoing some repair and upgrading this is probably due to the terrible drought that has hit Missouri and surrounding states this summer but knowing this location the garden will soon be lovely again. Lake of the Ozark is a super place to spend time any season of the year and we would recommend the Lodge as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello, Scott. Thank you for sending us your review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and that you were happy with the amenities we offer and the service from our staff. We always appreciate our guest reviews, as they keep us informed about the needs and expectations of our guests. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
550 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $109 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing