We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed at the Lodge many, many times. The staff is impeccable. If there is an issue they are right there to correct it. The staff is very friendly, very welcoming and very accomodating. The staff at the Parrot bar are like friends! They remember you from your very first stay. We have stayed at other hotels in osage beach and none have compared to the excellant service that we receive and continue to receive with every stay. The food at HK's is top notch. The rooms in seasons bay are nice with a wonderful view of the lake regardless of what room you get. The rooms in the lodge are very spacy and nice. The beds are very comfortable regardless of where you stay within the property. I recommend The Lodge to all my friends. It is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms in Seasons Bay are the best value for your money. They are nice quiet rooms off the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    205
    163
    131
    107
See reviews for
232
320
25
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We used a Groupon offer and drove down from Chicago for much needed R&R. We stopped off at Jefferson City and Osage Beach (Tan-Tar-A Resort) and after those 2-nights, we were much more comfortable at The Lodge of Four Seasons!

We loved the indoor/outdoor pool as it did rain while we were there but still got to enjoy swimming. The activities like Fire Works (Labor Day event) was great and although we missed the free movies, we were super excited about those amenities!

I did upgrade to lake view, and although it was not as great as I had hoped (I will upload a photo later... the lake was pretty far off over the building roof view), it was nice to have a clean spacious room. I also requested to have a mini fridge and they were accommodating, although I'm not sure if that was part of upgrade but we were on the 4th floor of the main lodge, close to everything and free parking nearby made it easy. Drive is not far, right off the main highway 54, so getting to anything like eating out and to State Parks were a breeze.

It does seem carpet and bathrooms could use an upgrade but everything seemed clean and in good order for us. We didn't complain about anything and the free breakfast (included in the Groupon) worked great for us. Staff was all very friendly and the Assistant Manager who checked us in couldn't have been more helpful! We felt happy there and was sad to have to leave.

One thing we wished they had was a good lake swimming area but they had a tiny beach area that allowed you to stick your feet in and a great marina where you can rent boats/jet skis/etc.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to upper level and with mini-fridge, there is a bit of extra charge but it was to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fntrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited for our end of summer vacation to the lake. 1st time to the lake and the Lodge personnel were very service oriented and very helpful and friendly to our kids. The room and property need some upgrading. It is very dated but has lots of potential if updated, location is superb. We had the Labor Day BBQ buffet and it wasn't very tasty, expected more for the price. They had many activities and the firework show was great. Good family place, just wish rooms were more upscale, beds were small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for sending your comments about your end of summer stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly and responsive to your needs, and that you enjoyed the family activites we have to offer. We are sorry you were not very pleased with the look of the overall Lodge and will take your suggestions under consideration as we make future improvements. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback, as it helps us to truly understand the wants and needs of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent three nights in late August. It was almost great. Spa Shiki is exceptional (half the reason we were there) Beautiful area, restaurant is excellent. Outdoor spaces outstanding. But an update to the decor is, sadly, way overdue. Could be such a classy place.The bones of the architecture are fabulous. Stone, wood, windows classic. Even most of the furniture in the public rooms is fine. Please consider new carpet, upholstery and paint, at least, in the lobby and public areas. The rooms aren't bad just too "Holiday Inn" for such a wonderful property. Old tired beds. Still worth a trip.

Room Tip: "Lake view" might be over a lot of ugly rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purpodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to send us your review. It is pleasing to hear you think so highly of Spa Shiki and HK's and the care we've taken in our surrounding property. Your feedback about the decor of the Lodge and your guestroom is very helpful to us and will be taken under consideration when we make future updates. We certainly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Eleven family members stayed at the Lodge of Four Seasons for our 25th annual Women's Weekend over Labor Day. We love how easy it is to get to the Lodge and also its peaceful setting. The rooms are very nice and the beds very comfortable. Staying at the Lodge is also great because Spa Shiki is within an easy walk from our rooms, and after a day at the Mall, it is great to spend the next day relaxing and being pampered at the spa. We also enjoyed watching the fireworks from our balconies. We are already looking forward to next year's Labor Day Weekend visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the lodge over this Labor Day weekend. This was not our first visit and over the years we have noticed a gradual decline. We stayed in response to a special offer that was made through email for stay two nights and get one free. When we checked into our room we found it appallingly in disrepair with a vanity in the bathroom that was falling apart, doors that were showing damage from water and serious tears in the privacy drapes that we're patched with a kind of duct tape. The room had a stale odor. We changed rooms to a larger room that was supposedly lake view but we could just barely see water in the distance. While this room was a little better we had a bit of a restless first night after noticing a silverfish on my husband's nightstand which he killed. The sliding doors on the small balcony were extremely difficult to open and close. This was room 6230. The air conditioner never quit running during our stay and was quite loud. The bathroom door barely cleared the toilet bowl and the bathroom itself was very small. The decor of the rooms was in desperate need of updating. No robes for guests.

The carpets in the public and private spaces needed a thorough cleaning. The food in the main dining room was hit or miss, some dishes being fine but others lacked taste and the prices were a bit much for what was offered.

The staff was accommodating and friendly and did the best they could to present a professional appearance. Overall I think this will be our last stay there unless renovations are made. This is a tired venue.

Small balcony we

Room Tip: Ask to preview your specific room before you have your bags taken there. The rooms can vary a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22traveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. Although it was nice to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating, we are disappointed that the condition of both of your guestrooms fell very short of expectations. We apologize for the issues you faced with the condition of your guestroom and will be forwarding your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback has been very helpful in alerting us to things we need to improve upon. We thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Lodge of Four Seasons was a pretty nice place to stay. The Lodge is just located about 2 miles off Hwy 54, which is just a short drive to all the shopping and eating joints in the Ozarks. I reserved our room at the Lodge because of the pools. My spouse and I wanted a weekend to relax. Unfortunately the weather kinda messed up our plans and we only got to enjoy the pool for one day. The property has three pools. One pool for the seasons bay area. The cloverleaf pool, which is the larger pool and another smaller pool in the Atrium area. The cloverleaf pool has the Parrott bar that you can walk up to. Drinks are a little pricey. I think can beer was $4.00 and mixed drinks was $7.00. They do not allow coolers in the pool area. We did not eat at the hotel either. So I can not comment on the food although looking at the menu we thought it seemed pretty expensive as well. There is a grocery store just a couple miles down the road. So we just bought some bakery things for breakfast and kept in our room. For lunch and dinner we drove up the road. There are a lot of choices to eat in the Ozark area.

Just a couple things that we disliked about the property. We stayed in the Seasons Bay area. The rooms are nice but they are small. There was only two of us and didn't seem like we had much room for our luggage. Kinda cramped. The bathroom looked like it could of used some updating. There isn't a refrigerator in the room or microwave. And the property is almost too big but once you figure out where you are going, it's not so bad.

Things we liked about the property were the cloverleaf pool area, spa, and we had a nice lake view from our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#13 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 14 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Property: Lodge of Four Seasons
Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing