We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another WONDERFUL Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge over a year ago and had a wonderful time. I had made reservations for the following Memorial Day weekend but unfortunately we had a death in the family and could not make it. When I called to cancel my reservation the lady was very sympathetic and nice. We finally made it back last weekend. Another excellent experience! I've read the recent reviews and apparently they didn't stay at the same Lodge of Four Seasons that we did. I've read a lot of comments where people say it needs to be updated. People understand that the beautiful antique furniture is part of the charm! Our room was nice and clean. We were able to enjoy the pools this time and walked down to the marina and were amazed at all of the different boats and the beautiful view of the lake. HK's was perfect, room service was right on time with our order and delicious. The service and employees were the best...I love how they always said "it's my pleasure." Best place I've ever stayed. I just want to say thank you to The Lodge of Four Seasons for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I won this getaway through an expo and was curious to see what it was like as I have never been to the Lake of the Ozarks but have been to Branson. Checking in was fine - although it would have been nice since we had never been there that there was an adjoining room available to us if we used our card key which had a kitchenette and living room. We were in a unit at the Avila. Enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and husband loved the tv in the bathroom and when he discovered the living room appreciated he could watch sports while I watched a movie after dinner. Breakfast at Breezes Sat morning - had a fantastic waitress. Even though we had a voucher - she took care of us like we were royalty - apologizing for the wait - got potatos for me off the buffet when I discovered the hash browns weren't what I was expecting. On Sun it was twice as busy and we had already decided before going in we were going to get the buffet so the lack of attention was not an issue but we know in the future what time to avoid on Sunday. We also had a voucher for HK's Steakhouse. The food was excellent. The service not so good. We knew our waitress had a big party on one side of us but we both felt like there wasn't as much attention paid to the guests considering it was fine dining. My husband was very impressed with the staff at the Cove golf course. And when checking out the gentleman was very helpful in answering our questions. Room service on Friday evening took too long to get our food - we had to call after 40 minutes and the hamburgers were overdone and the food wasn't as hot as I would have expected - the server apologized saying everyone had called in at the same time. Again in the future we would know ahead of time we can use the kitchenette and cook for ourselves. The room was nice and bed comfortable - but we thought that if it were to be a newer part of the Lodge it would have looked newer - the rug was worn with spots. We look forward to coming back for a longer stay to enjoy the lake the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmfink_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Where to begin... this facility is in need of a major overhaul! Our stay was for business and I was very disappointed in both the accommodations and the service.
Let's start with the room. It was in poor shape. The blackout curtains were ripped. The carpet was frayed. The door out to the balcony must have been rusted or something because it was very hard to open and close. The beds were uncomfortable. The toilet was clogged the first time we tried to flush it- had to call for someone to fix it. The bathtub drained VERY slowly- had to call someone to come fix it. The room felt old and dirty. The rest of the facility also felt very dirty. Starwell carpets were covered with crumbs and trash. The handrails were dusty and greasy. I saw cobwebs and frayed carpets everywhere.
Now, about the service. We did not encounter any rudeness from the staff., Everyone seemed friendly overall. But it just seemed like there was not enough staff to meet demands. We went and ate lunch at Breezes while waiting for our room to get ready upon arrival. We were the ONLY guests in there (it was around 1:00-1:30 on a Thu afternoon). It took about 40 minutes to get our food. The french fries were hard as a rock. I've NEVER experienced anything like that. My 2 yr old son couldn't even bite into them. No one came and checked on us or refilled our drinks. This was typical of our whole stay. Everything took WAY too long. And the food was not good the whole weekend. Runny scrambled eggs, spoiled milk (you should have seen my poor son's face when he took a drink!), cold chicken and fish in our banquet meal, no coffee with dessert after asking 3 times.... the list goes on and on.
My recommendation would be that the owner invests some money in hiring more people and majorly overhauling the facility. We will be requesting that our company NEVER use this facility for meetings again unless major changes are made.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NurseNicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip to The Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate all the guest feedback that we receive as it helps us improve into the future. It seems as if there were some areas that did not go well on your trip, such as the carpet, curtains, and bathroom (among others), which we would like to get further information about. If you will email us at guestrelations@4seasonsresort.com to talk further, we would love to continue this conversation. We do take reviews seriously and address them with the appropriate staff members as we receive them.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

- The Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights August 13-15 2011. We got a great deal off of Groupon and decided to take a short weekend trip without the kids. We had a great time. We were in the Season's Bay building which is about 500 feet away from the main building. Our view was beautiful and had no complaints about the room. We ate breakfast there twice and it was a great buffet both times. Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well taken care of. Pool was great and the drinks at the club there were reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Lots of golf courses in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Hello and thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us at The Lodge. We truly value guest feedback as well as love compliments about the resort. It sounds as if everything went well for you and your family which we are always glad to hear.

Thank you for your visit, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

- The Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is my second year in a row staying here on business. The staff is very attentive which is the redeeming grace for the entire stay. Slow drain in bathroom - door that you have to insure is absolutely closed - stained carpets - just a bunch of little things like that. Stayed in the Main Lodge last year and Season's Bay this year. They are about equal in cleanliness and comforts.

Not a terrible place but for the price, one would expect a higher quality. This would be two star at its best and that is only because the staff is wonderful. The rooms would struggle to be one star but add the amenities and nice people working there and you are at two or two and a half.

Room Tip: Insist on a Lake view when you get there. No use overlooking the parking lot from the second floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Hello Tim.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to The Lodge. We do appreciate the kind words that you said about the staff's attentiveness and will pass them along to those staff members that work in customer service areas. It does sound like you had some issues with parts of your room while you were here that we would like to hear more details about. If you have time, please email us at guestrelations@4seasonsresort.com to talk further.

- The Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The atmosphere, staff and amenities really offered convenience and the" being pampered" feeling. Classy resorts never loose their appeal and the Lodge of Four Seasons is a resort treasure. We hope the Lodge of Four Seasons remains family operated/owned and continues to update the property keeping the integrity of the landscaping and offerings it currently has. Cathy Wilson from Overland Park, KS.

Room Tip: Check with reservations since rooms are in different buildings and you may have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Hello Cathy and thank you for the kind words about your visit to The Lodge. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from guests reviews, but this one really touches our heart. Thank you for everything that you mentioned and we are very excited about your next visit out here.

- The Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Lodge for an event with a childhood friend. We simply had the best time. The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I don’t think I heard the words, “I can’t” the entire time I was there! There was no request that I could make that was too big or too small-all were taken care of without hesitation. It was a busy weekend for the lodge with at least two weddings occurring and another private event, yet I felt like I was queen of the lodge. The staff at the Parrot bar was funny and flirty while mixing up some of the best frozen-drinks I’ve had. The staff at HK’s made me a pizza of my own design and my drink glass was never empty. The staff at Breezes was working hard to ensure that all the guests were seated and satisfied even during the late morning Sunday rush. (PS-I recommend the biscuits and gravy on the buffet-YUMMY!) The housekeeping staff was at our room promptly and offering us extra towels and making our room pristine. My bed was delightfully comfy. The cloverleaf pool was hopping on Saturday with many guests, fun cheery music, and even a round of bingo. I won a prize! The pool water was crisp and clean, and oh, so refreshing. The landscaping was superb. I’ve been coming to the Lodge for nearly 40 years and I’m never disappointed. It’s kept up with the times while maintaining its charm of yesterday.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main lodge which was excellent. The rooms off of the pool looked to be excellent as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greece4meKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Hello and thank you for the great review about your visit to The Lodge. It sounds like you were able to take in most of what we have to offer and enjoyed it all, which is just perfect.

We look forward to your next visit, and thank you for the brunch recommendation.

- The Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
11.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
550 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $109 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing