We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge of Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Make sure you know what kind of room you will be getting. We just called and got reservations and no one advised us of what our room would be like. We checked in and got to our room which was huge and that would be the strong point of the place. Two rooms seemed very oddly cobbled together out of three rooms. Others in our group complained that their rooms were tiny. The room was not clean. There was residue on the bedside tables. Our view was of the air conditioning units on the roof and the exhaust from the kitchen. The smoke was so bad you could not open the sliding door without filling the room with greasy smoke. The air conditioning unit rumbled on. and you could not possibly sit outside. The ice machine didn't work. The mattress was a low quality very contrary to what you find even in most chain hotels. I was glad we were only there on day and would have been very disappointed if we had been there for leisure. Not one person inquired about our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what kind of view you will have and take some cleaning supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Lodge.

We are disappointed to hear that it was not what you hoped it would be, and would like a chance to discuss this with you further. Our email is guestrelations@4seasonsresort.com, if you could send us an email to start a conversation so we can resolve some of the issues you had during your trip, and further discuss your opinions to eliminate them from happening in the future.

Our apologies about the inconvenience again, and we hope to hear from you soon.

- The Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at The Lodge of the Four Seasons twice recently. In March 2012 we stayed in the main lodge on the fourth floor. The Main Lodge needs to be updated. Only one elevator was working to the rooms. The staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a nice stay.

I stayed again in April 2012. I was there the night of the fire. I stayed in the Avila building this time.... It was beautiful. As always the staff was friendly. The night was choatic with the fire and everything but the staff handled the situation well. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Hello, and thank you for your kind words about The Lodge.

We are very proud of the suites and glad that you were able to enjoy them. We do apologize about the fire, and are glad to hear that you feel it was handled sufficiently. Hopefully you have received an email already about the night. If not, please contact us to get it sent out to you (guestrelations@4seasonsresort.com).

Again thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

- Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and a bit out-dated. Lots of noisy college students during our stay. One pool was not open yet and one restaurant closed due to power failure! Nice indoor pool and spa area.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor of the main building and our balcony faced the lake. Rooms on lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnae420Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Public Relations Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Lodge.

We apologize about the inconveniences with the restaurant power failure, and the pool closure. We are glad to hear that you did get to enjoy our other pool, and spa area during your visit, and thank you very much for the wonderful room tip.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

- Lodge of Four Seasons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the weekend after they had the fire. The only thing I have good to say is that our room was clean. Other than the tub looking like it was from the 1930's and the shower head needing some C.L.R., the room was nice. The pool was very dirty. There were zip ties holding the drain down in the bottom of the pool that are sharp and could cut your foot. The seating in the lobby looks like something out of the 1940's. Some were even broken. Good luck seeing the koi fish in the koi pond! It desperately needs drained and cleaned. Most of the staff we encountered other than at the front desk, couldn't speak english. Which is very frusterating. The theater looks like it has needed updated for about 40 years now. We encountered a couple at the pool who were there for their anniversary of 29 years and had spent their honeymoon at the resort. They said not one thing has changed since they were there 29 years ago! Not anything in the lobby, pool, or rooms! That is pretty sad. I believe if they don't shut down and renovate the older buildings, they will be shut down for good. I would say IF we went back, we would stay in the Avila condos because everything else is in shambles! I highly doubt we do go back though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jami p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We purchased a living social deal for The Lodge of 4 Seasons. We got 2 nights, 100$ resort credit, and breakfast each morning at Breezes. We stayed in the Avila condos. These were built recently. The rooms are VERY nice. Clean, nice appliances, flat screen TVs (even in the bathroom). We were very pleased with the Avilas. The main part of the lodge is very dated. You can tell it has been there a long time.
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife received a massage at Spa Shiki, which was very good, but a little pricey. The breakfast buffet at Breezes was very good. The staff and waitresses at Breezes were great.
Overall great location, great staff, but the property besides The Avilas is very dated. With a little love it can be a top notch resort!

Room Tip: The Avilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

THE GOOD:
Spa Shiki (A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.)
Lovely views and Japanese gardens
Staff is very friendly and polite
Avila Condos are very spacious
The Lodge was peaceful and not crowded (even during Spring Break)
Indoor movie theater (very large, movie theater seating)
Very Pet friendly
Private beach/ dock area

THE BAD:
The view from our room
The food (AWFUL and way too expensive) $3.00 for a chocolate chip cookie! $9.00 for a baked potato
Facilities and room keys did not work properly
Our condo was not as clean as it should have been
Thermostat was not working properly (had to call maintenance three times)
Indoor/Outdoor Pool was completely out of order one day we were there
Lack of communication amongst staff members
Did not get room service order right
Fitness center was small and terribly outdated (free weights were completely rusted out)

In summary, I do not think this property can surpass a three-star rating unless rectifies some major issues-

1. Amenities and Facilities at the Lodge need to be updated and working properly for all guests. Guests should not have to call the front desk three times to get something fixed. Guests should not have to walk to the front desk (multiple times) to access the fitness center or pool. These things should just occur flawlessly.

2. Pay attention to the details. If I am paying close to $300 a night- give me a lake view as I requested. Make sure my room is spotless clean (I agree with another reviewer that the nightstands & bed frames were dusty), the box of kleenex in my bathroom was sopping wet when I first arrived? Weird...was it dropped in a toliet? In the sink? I found a crusty stain on my comforter...was it washed before I arrived? But, the worst and grossest thing were the boogers smeared on the wall right next to closet. Someone did minimal surface cleaning before we arrived, but that was it! The Avila suites are lovely and spacious, but the above concerned me and put a damper on my stay. After awhile, our family got sick of calling to have things fixed or rectified, because it starts to completely ruin your trip. In the end, it doesn't matter how beautiful your grounds are, or how friendly and apologetic your staff is, if you can't get it right the first time.

This resort and location has potential, but in the meantime... I guess if you are looking to spend $300 a night and are expecting near flawless service, new and updated amenities & facilities and strict attention to guest needs & details...then you might have to actually stay at a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton etc...

Room Tip: We booked with Hotels.com and saved $200 and received free breakfast. The Avila Condos are the newes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChicagoGirl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at The Lodge of Four Seasons. We strive to provide a quality guest experience at The Lodge and it seems clear that we did not succeed in providing that for you and your party. I have met with the staff and discussed each one of your concerns. I strongly agree that spotless clean rooms are a must. Also as you stated we are a pet friendly property. We have designated rooms on the ground floors in areas of the resort as pet rooms. We believe this offers convenience for our guests that enjoy having their pets with them. The down side is that it reduces view of the lake. Thank you for staying with us at The Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

What a beautiful time to spend a weekend at Lodge of Four Seasons! Cherry trees, Dogwood, and Azaleas all in full bloom. They have a beautiful Japanese garden that looks out over the lake--hard to keep your mind on business meetings! Great service, even the maintenance guy asked if I was enjoying my stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 6000---great floors, main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoFord, Carl Clark Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for spending your weekend at The Lodge. It has been a wonderful spring time at The Lake of the Ozarks. Sorry you had to spend time on business while you were here. Just remember we are always here and you are welcome to return anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Lake Ozark
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 14 in Osage Beach
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
537 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of Four Seasons

Address: 315 Four Seasons Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6815
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $118 - $1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge of Four Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge of Four Seasons has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation after having served guests since 1964. The waterfront resort features championship golf courses, an award-winning spa, marina and beautiful Japanese gardens, as well as the breathtaking views of the Lake of the Ozarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge of Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of Four Seasons Hotel Lake Ozark
Lodge Of 4 Seasons
Hotel Of Four Seasons
Lodge Four Seasons
Four Seasons Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Four Seasons
Lodge Of Four Seasons Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing