We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pet friendly Kirkwood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Grove, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Pet friendly Kirkwood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall very good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre, but rooms were nice and had door to outside for dog at night. Baths cramped, but clean. Hotel was quiet, but on a busy street. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Greetings Albert, and thank you for your comments highlighting our pet-friendly hotel! Furry friends are considered special guests and we are glad you found our pet accommodations pleasing. We are in the midst of upgrading our breakfast room and offerings and we hope you get to visit again to see the results.
Best Wishes,
Cindy Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    131
    39
    21
    9
See reviews for
146
93
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent facility in all areas, nothing was second rate here, don't miss staying here. It had a pool, laundry facility, workout area, Wi-Fi internet. The staff was friendly, kind and professional! Overall great stay, great facility!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Greetings,
THANKS so much for your glowing comments about your stay. We were delighted to read that we "hit all the piston", so to speak! I'm wondering if you can our team cheering out in New Jersey! We hope you get a chance to visit us again....
Gratefully,
Cynthia Brasseur & Team BWKI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Located within great commuting distance of all tourist attractions. Clean motel with a really really nice staff. Only thing is the breakfast bar. 6 to 9 and you better be there by 8 or the food seems to not be replaced very fast. This room on second floor is pretty small for a dining area the size of the motel. Cleaning staff needs to be a little more attentive to loose or broke things. I.e. toilet seat. Overall it was well worth the stay. Yes I would repeat.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Terry...
Thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. Your comments about our breakfast room are appreciated and I want to let you know that we have begun a project which will enlarge and update our breakfast area - so I hope you will be able to return and see the finished product! We thank you for your business!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRESTON
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a route 66 road trip. Hotel is conveniently located for visiting downtown St Louis and the Gateway Arch- only about a 20 minute drive.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a Chilis on site which was good. There was also an on site bar which sadly had no atmosphere what so ever.
Room large and comfortable and breakfast very good with a selection of hot and cold dishes. Nice clean private pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Greetings Linda,
We appreciate your taking the time to review our Best Western. Thank you for the great observations about your stay. We hope that you continued to have a great trip down Route 66, which is just beautiful.
Best Wishes,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very clean with very help full staff the hot breakfast was ok service good room very big I would stay here again.
good parking very comfy beds a pillows..
Free in room wfi there's a lot round by it.
It had a large out side pool.
Tea & coffee in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Derick,
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We delight in pleasing our international guests, and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Should you ever venture over the pond to St. Louis again, we hope you'll return to our Best Western!
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a family reunion in the area, and my cousin arranging everything booked a block of rooms at this hotel for all the out-of-town guests. We like our room, found the restaurant (Chili's) a good place for a group meal, and found the lobby comfortable as a meeting place. We will stay here again since everyone in our group was pleased with the hotel, and it's location is very convenient to the homes of our relatives and the park where we have our reunion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank flomagarestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Folks...
Reunions are a very special part of our business and we delight in the joy evident when family members reunite. Thank you for your kind comments and we truly look forward to your next get together!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, everywhere is near and lots of things to do, staff are excellent and make you feel very welcome, downtown Kirkwood has lots of bars and restaurants so never short of a place or two to drink or eat. This hotel is right by the highway

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Jim,
We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the shout-out to our team! We hope that you'll keep us in mind on your next visit to Kirkwood.
Warmly,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing