We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything went great until sourpus at checkout.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything went great until sourpus at checkout.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall the hotel and the check in was great. A little noisy in the room next to mine but I didn't report it. Check out was horrible. Clerk acted like she was upset she actually had to print a receipt for me to take home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Robert,
Rude behavior is not a hallmark of our hotel and team, so please accept my most sincere apology for your check out experience. I have shared your review with our entire front desk staff, for it is important that we aware of how our actions are perceived by our guests. Thank you for bringing this important customer service incident to our attention. I hope that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience should you return to the St. Louis area.
Sincerely,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    162
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
184
109
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were just staying the night and found this near where we had some business to take care of. Very nice hotel... room was clean, nice side and well equipped. Hotel was also clean and well kept up. Since we were only there for a night, we really did not have much time to really try everything out. Only thing I did not like would have been the bed. It was ok but not very firm and to me was ready to be updated. Since I have some issues with my back, I am most likely more sensitive to bed issues. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings...
We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We hope you get the opportunity to return to experience more of our property, from Chili's Bar & Grill to Van's Tavern, our lovely outdoor pool area and business & fitness centers! We appreciate your great comments.
Best!
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western Kirkwood Inn twice in the past 12 months. Not only is it a terrific value, its location is very convenient to St. Louis's downtown and suburbs, as well as the area's many points of interest. The staff is exceptionally friendly and goes out of its way to make your stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello John,
Just a short note to thank you for your continued business and your great comments about your stay with us. We look forward to being of service on all your future trips to St. Louis!
Ciynthia Brasseur and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip, and i will stay here when i am back in the area. extremely clean hotel, and very friendly staff. there is a chilis restaurant attached which saves you from having to leave, and you get discount coupons when you check in. i did not try the pool but it was very well kept, and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Mogin1277
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Greetings!
Your complimentary comments about your stay are very much appreciated and truly do help folks decide on which hotel to select when they travel. Our team is committed to providing the absolute best in customer service and product quality and it is a wonderful feeling when our mission is acknowledged.
Our Very Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff is very helpful. The hotel even gives you detailed directions to major attractions in the St Louis area. They provide breakfast and offer a 10% discount to Chili's inside the hotel, and 10% off to the nearby Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Good Afternoon!
We just love our traveling families, and that is how our attraction sheet got its beginnings. We are so happy you found it to be helpful during your visit. I must note that we will be updating it this fall to include street addresses, as guests have indicated that it would be a great addition for GPS devices! We hope that you will visit with us again should you find yourself in St. Louis.
Best,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here on a family trek from CA to MA. Awesome customer service. Great place for those with a special needs child - incredibly accommodating with a ground floor room on end of hall so we wouldn't have to trek through busy lobby. Chili's restaurant accessed from 2nd floor (has elevators) and breakfast room on 2nd floor as well. Didn't bother us because our child eats in the room. Nice pool, but was a little cool for us by the time we got there (7pm), and towels were all gone. Front desk took care of the towels quickly. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, great staff - came and deodorized the room someone had smoked in. Half a block off 44 and surrounded by restaurant choices, Target, and WalMart for emergency items. Hotel also has coin guest laundry - a must for family traveling for 5 days!

Room Tip: First floor rooms offer quick exits out sliding glass doors to parking lot for loading & unloadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum2Two-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hello - and thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your visit with us. We can't thank you enough for your lovely compliments about our team members and our hotel! We endeavor to make a memory for each guest who passes through our doors, and it warms our hearts to hear when we have succeeded. We hope the remainder of your cross country family trek was safe and enjoyable.
Warm Regards,
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very Nice clean Hotel. for sure worth the money. Close by lots of family activities. Very Friendly staff. Clean. Pool very Nice. We witnessed staff cleaning the pool daily. Which was nice. Walmart within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Greetings!
Our team boasts that we have the cleanest hotel in the St. Louis area, so your review title and comments caused a huge cheer in our Housekeeping Department when I posted your review...thank you! We take a lot of pride in our property, from our rooms to our pool to our very own brand of customer service. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Cynthia Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
788 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Property: Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing