We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable and great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting family in Kirkwood. The property is ideally located next to some great shopping and eating places. The pool was well maintained and clean, as was the property. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My only suggestion is that the mattress in our room needed replacing-
Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great value and location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanabanana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Greetings! We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks so much for sharing your experience, which helps other travelers make an informed choice on the hotel they choose. Glad you enjoyed our crown jewel - our outdoor pool area, which is a guest favorite! We hope you'll come visit again...
Best Wishes,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    170
    47
    23
    16
See reviews for
202
115
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Best Western Kirkwood Inn in a great property if you are looking for something convenient off the highway but don't want to travel all the way into St. Louis. The check-in process was extremely easy and took about 30 seconds. Basically the clerk got my information, gave me keys, and directed me to where my room was and how best to enter with my stuff. That's how you check someone in!

The room itself was comfortable and well-appointed, but the cleanliness was somewhat lacking. There were hairs stuck to the bathroom walls and inside the tub from previous guests. I know it's difficult to grab all those things for the overworked housekeepers that have to clean a certain number of rooms per shift, but it is kind of gross to see nevertheless. We also spotted a cockroach inside the closet that ran into a hole in the wall before we could kill it. Again, probably a very difficult thing for the hotel to control considering how damp and rainy the area is. I didn't say anything to the hotel staff but I'm sure they would have moved me if I asked.

The free breakfast is a great start to your morning--take advantage of it! Get there early and beat the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Andy,
Thanks so much for your review. On behalf of our entire team please accept our apologies for the issue with cleanliness you experienced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest standard of product quality and customer service, and from your observation we fell short the mark with your stay. I have shared your comments with our entire housekeeping team and they assure me that a renewed sense of pride in their work will result. We also thank you for your complimentary comments about our hotel and services. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with an improved stay should you re-visit St. Louis.
Best,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here again this summer while visiting relatives in St. Louis. Once again the place is nothing that will take your breath away, but it is clean and in a great location with lots of parking and close by shopping for necessities. Staff is friendly and efficient. This trip we ate at the attached Chili's restaurant and had a couple of beers in the on site tavern called "Van's". Very comfortable little bar and this Chili's is just like every other one you have been in to have a meal. Since last year I think the rooms have received a bit of a face lift with some new carpet and some other work. It's an older property but like I said it is clean and maintained well. One minor issue this trip with housekeeping as we had a block of three rooms all next to each other. For some reason one day they only made up two of the three rooms. Not sure what happened or why but the next day everything was done properly and I will write this off as a minor blip. This place is close to Grant's Farm for a fun kids trip and quick access to I-44 and into downtown for the Arch and the Stadium. I'll stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Room 200 is right next to the conference room and can get some noise from early starting meetings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Good Morning and thanks for sharing your experience staying with us. We appreciate your continued business when you return to visit family in St. Louis! I apologize for the oversight with servicing one of your rooms, but I was happy to read that we took care of it the next day. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, as well as Chili's and Van's Tavern. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am a very frequent travel and a Hilton Honors Diamond member. I stayed at this Best Western with my family because I was traveling with my family across country by car with two small children and two cats. This is a pet friendly hotel. They have designated pet rooms so as not to endanger anyone else with allergies. The pet room was kept to the same standard of cleanliness as the non-pet room. The staff at the front desk went to great lengths to secure two rooms for us that were across the hall from each other. The pool was sparkling clean, and the Chili's restaurant which is attached was very well run with equally efficient and friendly service. I feel that this property is superior to the comparable Hilton brands (Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns) in which I have stayed over the past several years. Depending on my destination and reasons for travel, I stay in 3 to 5 star hotels. This is a 3 star hotel which is extremely well run and properly furnished for its market. My accompanied ratings are based on comparisons to other hotels in this class of hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging in this area and within this price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Good Morning and thank you so much for the glowing review of your recent stay with us. Our entire team has been "high-fiving" after reading your comments! We take great pride in our property and our commitment to providing the very best in customer service; so it is wonderful to hear that our guests notice and appreciate. Should you ever return through St. Louis, we look forward to being of service again!
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our son was getting married in St. Louis and we live in Michigan. It was my job to find a hotel for all the family coming in from all over. I had certain criteria... in the Kirkwood, MO vicinity, outdoor pool, free breakfast, close to interstates, shopping and restaurants close by and free internet. I searched and searched online and found the Kirkwood Best Western, called reservations and blocked multiple rooms for multiple days with Heather. She gave me a fantastic rate and even helped me with possible restaurants to have the rehearsal dinner at. When we arrived, we were greeted by Heather and we were even allowed to get into our rooms a little early so we could get ready for a dinner we had to attend. A few little quirks like my hair dryer went out and within an hour, I had a new hair dryer in my room... very impressive. The pool was clean and served as a wonderful place for our family to hang out. I will for sure go back to the Kirkwood Best Western!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbevans32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn and your complimentary comments, which have delighted our entire team. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially on such an important occasion!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your loyalty to our BEST WESTERN brand!

Best,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed overnight June 15th in this hotel. It was a few miles outside of St. Louis but was right off the highway and had a lot of options for food and shoping nearby. Chilis resturant is on the 2nd floor of this hotel and they have menus in your rooms to check out before you go or you can call in room service. I could not find the ice bucket so I asked at the front desk. They told me it was on top of my fridge. I didn't know I had a fridge. Check it out every room has a fridge in the room under the TV (very cool). Free hot breakfast the next morning was above average. Hot eggs, bacon, etc. As I checked out the lady at the front desk wished me a happy father's day and actually beat my kids to it. That was really nice. Overall good place to stay.

Room Tip: This hotel has 10% off deals with 3 local resturants, with one being at the hotel. Ask the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Greetings!
Thank you so much for the glowing review of your stay! We are all delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us - we appreciate your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope you will visit again [perhaps Mother's Day :-) ?] Best wishes from Team BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn!
Cynthia L. Brasseur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Property: Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing