We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been on a two week road trip, staying mostly at BW hotels along the way.....this hotel was fine and the staff friendly and attentive. It was nice that there is a Chili's restaurant attached but we didn't know it until we got there and had already eaten:( LOTS of restaurants close by to choose from. Relatively clean and nice size rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides overlook restaurants and mall parking lot....Don't think one side is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn. We hope you enjoyed your stay and visit to St. Louis.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our BEST WESTERN brand.

Cynthia Brasseur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    161
    45
    23
    13
See reviews for
183
109
31
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I found my room and stay to be quite pleasant. The front desk staff was some of the best I've come across in my many stays across the Midwest. I'd recommend it highly. Although I didn't go in Van's, as I walked by it looked inviting. Did I mention there is a Chili's attached to the hotel!! Thank the lord, because I found myself hungry and not wanting to drive.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Your comments about our front desk team made us all grin and share high-5's! We endeavor to make a great memory for each of our guests and we hope you will remember us on your next visit to St. Louis.
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Consistently excellent! From check in to check out and everything in between, the staff was excellent and catered to my every need. For those of us that are motorcycle riders, this place is awesome! At check in you are given, a micro fibers cleaning cloth and black handkerchief and a kick stand block. At check out, or pretty any time, the front desk will give you micro fiber wash rags to wipe down your bike with a specific motorcycle parking area that is right directly in front of entrance to the hotel (great for keeping your bike secure). And after a full day of riding, it's nice to have a safe place to park your bike and perfect place to wash off the road grim and bugs the following day before you take off.

I spoke to the Manager of the hotel who made me feel instantly at home. She really knows how to treat customer well. I have been back several times and the staff and cleanness of the rooms has always been top shelf.

I highly recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hello Greg B... Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip to St. Louis and your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn. Our entire teams prides ourselves on our product quality and customer service, so it's wonderful when a guest notices our efforts and compliments us on them.

I was also happy to see that you experienced our "Ride Friendly" accommodations for motorcyclists. Our location on Historic Route 66, as well as our brand affiliation with Harley-Davidson has made our hotel a perfect stop over for touring. I've often heard that in addition to our motorcycle wash station, our outdoor pool caps a perfect summer day of riding!

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I haven't actually stayed at the hotel,l but I was really taken with the little bar because it had couches to sit in, and I went there to meet friends sometimes. When we met there last, the couches were gone and had been replaced by a table and straight-back chairs, not even padded. I asked the barmaid why they were taken out, and she said Best Western didn't think it fit their style, or something like that. I'd just like to say it was so charming with the couches, and we all liked it, but we have no desire to go there any more and sit in a hard chair around a table. Please bring back the couches, it's much more inviting and comfortable!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank beachgal5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Van's Tavern with us. Indeed, our sofa area was recently replaced with a temporary seating arrangement while we consider new decor. Your "sofa-vote" is appreciated and will definitely be counted when we finalize our plan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox River Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in Kirkwood, MO. again this year. A friend of mine recommended the Kirkwood Best Western as a perfect locale for the area 5 years ago and I've stayed there ever since. I wasn't disappointed. The service is consistent and top-notch (as Andrea at the front desk took very nice care of us). The room was freshly remodeled and very clean. We had a few hours to use the pool and have a few drinks at Van's Tavern....it was perfect. We really enjoyed having the selection of restaurants & stores within walking distance. To be honest....we didn't have one issue! We're definitely coming back again. BTW- motorcycle accommodations are awesome- up front parking area w/washing area & micro fiber towels and HD dealer 2 blocks away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcosl1000r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciate your time, and are thankful that you were able to provide us with your feedback.

We work very hard to keep our hotel clean and refreshed, so it's wonderful when guests notice and compliment us on our efforts. Thank you.

Our location, with so much shopping and dining options within walking distance, receives rave reviews on a daily basis. I'm happy you found it convenient. I'm also delighted to see that you found our staff to be accommodating. I will make sure they are aware of your comments, especially Andrea!

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The worst part of my experience with this hotel was the customer service. To begin with, it is not a bad property per se. The location is not that far from many of the attractions we wished to see (Grant's Farm, Science Center, St Louis Zoo). I think it took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the Arch which is downtown. It is not at all picturesque (the hotel sits in the middle of a parking lot surrounded by Wal-Mart, Target, Lowe's, etc), but the parking was free and the rooms ok. Wallpaper was peeling in some parts of our room and the bathroom was very small with little counter space for toiletries, etc, but the beds were comfortable and the room basically clean (although I was a little concerned about the sheets on my bed which had, I hope, small ink stains on them and not the little brown fecal matter spots you get with bedbugs). I don't really ask for much. However, when I book a room at a certain price, I expect that price at check-out. I booked our room through AAA and was given a confirmation for a total of $389.52 for three nights for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds. When I checked in, I signed a slip that stated we would be charged $121.49 for the first night and $107.99 for the following two nights + taxes. The day we were to check-out, a receipt was left under our door and we had been charged $121.49 for all three nights. When my husband went down to the desk to discuss this, he was told that $121.49 was the AAA rate. He persisted (the desk clerk seemed completely unconcerned that they might have made a mistake) and the clerk reluctantly said she would check on it. When I came down to turn in the room card keys (which didn't work very well I might add, we got stuck outside our room one day because they had BOTH become demagnetized?!), she had corrected the mistake, but tried to blame it all on AAA/Travelocity. Why was the rate correct when we checked-in then if AAA/Travelocity made the mistake? Besides, in all the years I have booked hotels through AAA, I have never had this happen. But the worst part was when I expressed my displeasure over the experience, the clerk started to basically yell at me and question why I was upset. She had the absolute worst customer service skills. It is never a good idea to raise your voice and challenge an already angry customer. You will not resolve the situation by doing that. This was my first time staying at a Best Western and I certainly will never stay at another one. Obviously they don't do much in the way of customer service training with their staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Deborah:
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and can assure you that your issues will be addressed immediately. Again, I wish to thank you for all your comments. Regards, Cynthia L. Brasseur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is clean and nice but to expensive if you take everything into account, especially the location and the WiFi.

The location is far from downtown St Louis and is in a shopping center. The WiFi was not working and the reaction from the front desk was: "oh I am happy that you tell me because I did not know"

There is a Chili restaurant on site with very frindly waitresses.

The parking is free and there is enough space.

The free breakfast is nice too with hot and cold items and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, General Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Good Morning!
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and I am very sorry that your experienced problems with our free internet service while with us. We discovered that our D-Link switch had gone out and once diagnosed, we replaced immediately. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By sharing your thoughts about your stay, and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you will offer us the opportunity to provide you with an improved level of product quality and customer service on your next visit to St. Louis.
Sincerely,
Cynthia L. Brasseur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
786 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Property: Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing