We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

the hotel is great great location with major shopping nearby and there is a chilis in the same buildng. recomend to all

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clbrasseur, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kirkwood Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is always a compliment to hear when someone has had such a great stay with us. We pride ourselves in our location and amenities, it is especially lovely when this is vocalized such as you have.

Additionally thank you for your recommendation that others stay here and we hope to see your smiling face return in the future as well.

Thank you for your time in complimenting our property, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    168
    47
    23
    13
See reviews for
192
115
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were in St. Louis for my 50th high school reunion in Webster Groves. This was not the headquarters hotel but it was nearby. We had requested a king room but when we arrived about 7 PM, none of the king rooms available were clean and we had to wait. The room was large and generally quiet (housekeeping conversations in the mornings were at bit early and loud), but I would have sacrificed some bedroom space for a larger bathroom. WiFi worked well. Location good to access our activities as well as St. Louis spots. Complimentary breakfast was average; room a bit small, noisy, with TV blaring in one corner--of the 4 mornings, we chose to go elsewhere and pay on 2 of those. But on the balance it met our needs and all the basic services are provided.

Room Tip: Next time I would request a room on the front (south side), upper floor; we were on the north and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel was suitable for my business travel. The room was clean, fresh and the hallways settled during the evening allowing me to get some concentrated after hours work done. It was furnished with a flat screen television, a well lighted desk with plenty of surface room for the computer and materials. There was also an adjustable desk chair and frig. I had very little interaction with hotel staff but they were friendly and professional on the occasions encountered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsRef-Off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We used the Best Western Kirkwood Inn for out of town guests for my daughter's recent wedding. They were very helpful, providing a meeting room and other amenities for us to use throughout the weekend. The staff was very friendly and made every effort to accommodate us; and I know some of the family made additional requests!

The gentleman who set up the meeting room was very polite. The lady who assisted us in the breakfast area was especially solicitous.

They weren't ready for us, which was probably due to a turnover in sales staff, but the staff on duty were responsive in adjusting.

They are recently remodeled and the rooms are very nice with refrigerators.

Before selecting the Best Western Kirkwood Inn, we visited other hotels/motels in that area (near the reception hall), and found them to be the best value. I highly recommend them, especially for a group gathering.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The lobby of this hotel is very fun, reminds me of a tavern. The decor doesn't go on into the rooms, but the lobby was neat. Rooms were clean, nothing fancy, but just fine. The staff was very nice. There was a tavern and a Chili's restaurant attached to the hotel, with a Target and Walmart behind it, a Hobby Lobby across the street and a doughnut shop in the same parking lot. There was a decent variety for the continental breakfast, including waffles. The only problem was that all of the juice ran out of the machines and no one was there to replenish them. The outdoor pool was perfect for the very hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, OH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Had a hard time deciding where to stay on our journey from Dallas to Ohio, but ultimately booked this hotel based on location, rates, AAA info, and trip advisor info. I sometimes worry about booking at a Best Western because there can be a great variability in quality between properties. This hotel was very nice. The location was easy to access off the highway, there are many stores/restaurants within walking distance - Including a TJ MAXX!! The rooms were very clean and had a flat screen tv. The grounds had beautiful lush flowers. The staff was nice. The only minor drawback was the breakfast was okay.- biscuits/gravy (yuk), waffle maker (good), hard boiled eggs, etc. I had considered booking at Drury and Hamptons on I-44 within 20 miles of this place, but as we passed them on the highway I was glad I didn't. They were more difficult to get to and much less options around them. This place was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank College-Schlepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! The location is prime, the rooms are fabuslous (I heard they just did a huge remodel) and the beds are absolutely dreamy!.

My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding and the hotel had even set up a shuttle to and from the reception site, which was a nice touch, especailly at zero cost to us. Afterwards, we swung by theri in house bar and had a blast with the bartender...who was hilarious.

The front desk girl was a doll and every employee that we saw spoke to us and welcomed us to town.

We are making another trip back to St. Louis because of how much fun we had.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexMcFadden60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
803 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kirkwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kirkwood Inn

Property: Best Western Kirkwood Inn
Address: 1200 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63122-7225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kirkwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kirkwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kirkwood Hotel Kirkwood
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
Best Western Kirkwood Inn MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing