We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean, nice hotel at a reasonable rate. In town for just one day, and this hotel was within a few miles of where I was going to working. The breakfast was adequate. In all, it is a nice hotel for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 379williamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    100
    60
    30
    34
See reviews for
148
58
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Made a quick trip to St. Louis with family. Grants Farm and Cardinals game. Stayed at the Hampton Inn Sunset Hills on a Friday night. The hotel itself is fine. Cleanlliness, facitlities, staff, etc. Location was where we wanted to stay. My only suggestion would be for Hampton Inn/Hilton find a better food service for the breakfast. I know it is "free" / included, should have gone else where. Overall I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel. Better than the reviews I have read.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but go elsewhere for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimInIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed here several times before and this visit was not the best. I will stay here the next time we are in town to give them one more chance. Stays before were wonderful, every place deserves a second chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our room was nice and cool and quiet during our whole stay. It was nice after a long days drive to get a good night rest. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. Next time we stay in St. Louis we will plan on staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice place with a good location and very clean. The room smelled very nice which sounds like a small thing unless you have had experience with one that did not! getting on or off the Interstate (actually several of them) is easy and quick. The "Magic House", a great place to take the children, is just up the road and a number of restaurants - of all varieties and price ranges - are all very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,MO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn was clean, offered a good breakfast, and we had access to fitness room and pool. The tv access was good and also connection to the internet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Although there were several families with small children staying at the hotel, we enjoyed the quiet in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulletta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Relatively clean, staff was not rude, but did not seem to care if we were enjoying our stay at their hotel. Wireless Internet connection was VERY SLOW and no wired Internet connection was available. The bottom of the bathtub was "lumpy" and unnerving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F.W.B. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
7.4 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Address: 1580 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills hotel is just minutes from popular St. Louis attractions in the beautiful Sunset Hills. The hotel provides free high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast, served fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Hotel Kirkwood
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Kirkwood, MO - Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing