We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of One 19 North

One 19 North
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

One 19 north is a must. It was the best place I have eaten in a long time. Wow!!! The atmosphere was incredible. The wine (every one I tried) was very delicious. Every plate we ordered and shared was fantastic. Not even one item was so so. It was all incredible. Finishing off with two of the best desserts ever. I will be back with friends in droves. What to order? The Beef carpaccio, artichokes, baked Goat Cheese, any steak...everything is tremendous!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place in Kirkwood.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here with a friend and had a great time. We had the hummus duo and fish tacos and both were delicious! The place was a little loud (we were there at 8pm on Friday, so maybe it's better throughout the week), so maybe not the best place for a date. I had to yell across the table for most of the night. I knew we would have to wait a while for a table, and we just walked around Kirkwood while we waited and they called us when it was ready. If you're not up for waiting, maybe call ahead. Fun place, I will definitely go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner before Stages”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

One 19 North is located centrally in Kirkwood and perfectly situated for dinner before Stages in Kirkwood Park. The tapas style menu allows you to share many tasty items without overextending yourself. The service was very efficient and knowledgable. Noise level is on the noisy end of the scale so not a great place for quiet conversation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best tapas in StL!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Every single dish we tried was UNBELIEVABLE!! Fresh & unique! Our server was knowledgeable & really funny. We had a great time & will def be back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmarschuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“What a gem in Kirkwood!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Have visited on multiple occasions, but after last night decided to write a review.

What's not to like about this place. Great ambience, decorated nicely, beautiful bar, nice music in the background, and of course the wine and tapas.

We had a great bottle of Pinot Noir - Alphabets. And tried two of the tapas on the menu this time - the carnitas and the oven baked goat cheese. The goat cheese is served with their homemade Puttanesca sauce and toasted French Bread. The roasted pork carnitas are seared chunks of pork shoulder in a chimichurri sauce. Both were amazing. Perfect amount for the two of us to share and enjoy with the bottle of wine ($33 I believe). Nice relaxing dinner for $50. The servers were very knowledgeable about the menu and wines as well.

Looking forward to coming on a Saturday night sometime for the live music as well. If you are looking for a nice place to have a date night or with some friends to share some tapas and good wine, in a great atmosphere, this is the place. Only a mile or so from my house too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1travelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One 19 North also viewed

Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to One 19 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing