We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude customers and staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of One 19 North

One 19 North
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rude customers and staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to this place on a Saturday afternoon. VERY MUCH enjoyed the wine and the tapas. The waitress recommended wines and tapas for us, and she was spot on. Even spoke to the chef to tell him how great the food was. Super day until...another customer at the bar decieded that our fun was ruining his quiet time. He decied to yell out, "Shut Up!" out of the blue. Did the staff approach him? Nope...they approached us as we were paying our $150.00 plus bill to ask US to leave. DO NOT GO HERE.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TimKi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Warm Little Bistro!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I love this little Bistro in the heart of Kirkwood. It has small plates that are just wonderful and a wine selection that is out of this world! The atmosphere is warm and very relaxing. Perfect for a weekend night to unwind from a hectic week. Or, a nice way to slip away for a quiet lunch during the week too! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about their wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

There are other tapas restaurants that are much better. This wasn't anything special. The musty smell was really bad and I ended up with a headache. Kind of weird that you have to walk through the kitchen to get to the bathroom.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julesmom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went for a date night and were not disappointed. The tapas were fun and great. We had a couple of bottles of great wine which were reasonably priced. Our waitress was awesome asking what we liked and made fabulous suggestions. We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not your traditional Tapa restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice and creative but not a lot of traditional Tapa. Our waiter was very knowledgeable. Wine list had some nice but reasonably priced selections by glass or bottle. On the old stretch of Kirkwood Road so the restaurant layout was a bit cumbersome---good use of what they had though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ExploreEuropeLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One 19 North also viewed

Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to One 19 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing