We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and beautiful intro to Frank Lloyd Wright”

Frank Lloyd Wright House in Ebsworth Park
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Twickenham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Interesting and beautiful intro to Frank Lloyd Wright”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The house has been beautifully restored and the volunteer guides are enthusiastic and informative. We hadn't done our research and so rang the day before and were really lucky to be able to fit into a tour. Thank you to the guides for making sure we managed it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PAH2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    32
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Special place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wherever we travel, we try to find a Frank Lloyd Wright property to visit. This one was freshly renovated and treated like a queen. It is evident that everyone involved in this house treats it well. The docent was very passionate about FLW. As everyone else says in their reviews,make reservations ahead of time!! They only take small groups through as it is a small house. Worth the drive!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Usonium Home”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our dosen, Mary Dale, gave us a memorable tour of this lovely FLW home. She described every aspect in remarkable detail. We have toured 20+ FLW homes, churches and buildings and this was one of our favorites. This usonium house may be the largest and more complete as far as original furnishings, etc that we have toured. The Foundation has done a wonderful job in the restoration of the Krause home. The tour itself lasts about an hour and costs $10.00 per person. You must call ahead for reservations as they are only able to take about 12 through at a time. You will enjoy this house weather or not you're are FLW fan. Not recomended for children under 12 or so.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Genius, pure genius...”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Not an architecture buff but I appreciate Wright's work. This house was amazing. He thought of almost everything. My wife wants to visit every FLW house in America now.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So glad we got to see”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I think our tour guide really made this exceptional. A retired architect, he was very knowledgeable and in no hurry to rush us through. He answered our questions and told us so much about the house. The house is interesting and the grounds are beautiful. I always wanted to see a FLW house and I was not disappointed. It was lovely!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Lloyd Wright House in Ebsworth Park also viewed

 

Been to Frank Lloyd Wright House in Ebsworth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing