We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Reviewed February 14, 2011

My son and I stayed here this weekend attending a high school band event at Truman University. The Comfort Inn was convenient, very reasonably priced (I used my AAA discount) and we had a good stay. Our room was large and had a micro and fridge. Coffee maker, too, I believe. The room looked recently redone, and the bed felt new and there were plenty of pillows. The bath towels were also acceptable - fluffy enough and, while not huge, bigger than many I have tried to dry myself with. Breakfast was better than expected - they had waffles (make your own), hard boiled eggs and fruit, along with all the usual things. I would like to see one more mirror outside of the bathroom (with a light nearby) - so I can get ready while my travel partner is in the shower, but that is my only complaint about the hotel, and it's not much of one!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baseballover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

This place was awesome. The staff was polite, the rooms were great. Breakfast was nice and they even let me take some with me, an apple and banana. Other places would frown and say no. THeir service was great and I will definately stay here when on business again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smash42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul2209, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we often only here the negative but yours was a great boost to our egos. We strive to do our best and keep our guests coming back when they are in the Kirksville area. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Recently went to Kirksville to see Truman State and stayed at this hotel. The staff was very polite and accommodating to our needs. The room was very clean and neat with a larger than average fridge and also a microwave. The hotel and lobby/breakfast area were very clean but the hallway rugs were ok and needed some updating...but that was a very minor item. I am returning to Kirksville soon and intend on staying here again. A great buy for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I have stayed at this motel many times, but after what happened last month I will never stay there again. After I checked in, I discovered that my bed had someone else's hair in it. I figured that we all make mistakes and simply asked for another room, but my second room had even more of someone else's hair in the bed. I then went downstairs and explained to the front desk why I couldn't stay there, and they were polite enough, saying that they had just hired two new housekeepers and that that was probably the problem. It turned out that one of my work colleagues had the exact same problem there later that night, except that her beds had sunflower seeds as well as hair and the staff was very rude to her. I haven't yet stayed in the Kirksville Holiday Inn Express but will certainly try to get a room there the next time I'm in town. If that doesn't work, I will stay in another town rather than reward the poor hygiene and discourtesy at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This a great place to stay when one is away from home. The room was very clean and I especially enjoyed having a refrigerator and microwave . It was very hot when I was there , and really appreciated the cold air conditioning in the room. This will always be the place that I will stay when returning to Kirksville.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

My daughter and I stayed just one night in late March 2009, when we were in town on a short tour of college campuses. (Truman State University is in Kirksville.)
This hotel is made up of a long two-story building that looks a bit more inviting from the inside than from the outside. It is designed a bit strangely, with staircases at the ends but none in the center. The result is, if your room (like ours) is situated right above reception, you need to go to one end of the building or the other in order to get up to it.
The room was clean and comfortable, and included a coffee-maker and a hair dryer. The bathroom was clean, and the towels were nice and fluffy.
The reception staff was friendly and helpful. Since we were looking at the possibility of my daughter spending four years in the town, we asked a lot of questions, and the evening receptionist gave us plenty of useful information about getting around, apartment rental rates, etc. Also, there were fresh Otis Spunkmeyer cookies available at the front desk.
Breakfast included bagels & cream cheese, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own Belgian waffles, pastries, and toast, as well as the usual selection of beverages. There was no indication that one had to consume breakfast in the breakfast room, so we brought it back to our room to eat.
We used their wireless internet service during our stay, and it worked fine.
As to the neighborhood, there was a WalMart across the street, a Burger King right next door on one side, and a Sonic a couple of doors down on the other side. There was also a Ruby Tuesday fairly close by.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

I loved everything about this hotel. It was spotless, the bed was amazingly comfortable. The A/C - Heater unit in the wall actually worked according to the thermometer within so the room was comfortable as well. Nothing to not like, the staff was very friendly and I had no problems with check-in or check-out.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 8 in Kirksville
549 reviews
3 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
13.5 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
3 mi away
No photo provided
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#6 of 8 in Kirksville
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2209 N Baltimore St, Business 63 North, Kirksville, MO 63501-1905 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel located on the North side of Kirksville on Business 63, also known as Baltimore Street. There are three colleges in Kirksville, however, it retains the feel of a peaceful home town for families. Several fast food and sit down restaurants are close to the hotel. A large Wal-Mart shopping center is right across the highway. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave; 32" flat screen TV with several HBO channels; self controlled heating and air conditioning units; one cup coffee makers; iron & ironing board. A hot breakfast is served every morning with coffee and tea available 24/7. Free Wi-Fi is located in every room. A fitness center has been added along with a business center and a guest laundry. Visit us soon for free parking, free smiles and a devoted staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kirksville
Kirksville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing