We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel In Kirksville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Motel In Kirksville”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is by far the best place to stay in Kirksville. I can't stress that enough--I've stayed at the Comfort Inn numerous times and Days Inn once, so now I'm hitting myself for having wasted all that time when Holiday Inn Express was there all along. Other people have also started to realize that it's drastically better than the other places in town, so book early as it tends to fill up. In future, if I can't get a room here I will stay at the Comfort Inn in Macon (which is a very nice motel) and drive the extra distance rather than staying anywhere else in Kirksville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
52
9
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had the best stay at this location. The room was very clean, and they had no problem with setting us up with a roll away bed, extra pillows, linens and tons of pillows! The entire staff was excellent. The clerk even took my postcards to the Post Office for me on his way home. Above and beyond excellent service.
The breakfast was good and very crowded as it was Father's Day, but the line went quickly.
The pool area was nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nekkokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We spent one Saturday night here in a large, well-appointed, quiet room with a sofa, two chairs and great bed. Rate was $115, including the various lugs. Everything in the room worked fine. The hotel is well-located. The hot breakfast was good. They had a free computer terminal with good internet access. But there is no whirlpool in the indoor pool area, a real shortcoming. Also, the fire alarm went off at 7:15 a.m. because of a minor kitchen problem. It took 30 minutes to get it silenced. We were dressed and ready to go downstairs for coffee, so we were not greatly bothered. Hotel staff was apologetic. But if you were trying to sleep in, or didn't want to leave your room, you were severely inconvenienced. Hotels have to learn that, despite the rules, they need to shut off annoying alarms immediately.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kirksville, MO, on a recent business trip to the area. The hotel has been recently remodeled, and most things look new.

My room was spacious, clean and quiet. Notably, there was no refrigerator or microwave, so keep this in mind if you prefer a hotel with these particular amenities.

The fitness center has the basics, and being the fitness nut that I am, I was generally satisfied with the selection. It also has a pool, but I didn't go for a swim.

The breakfast was a delight. It was well-stocked with a variety of items and the host made an extra-special effort to keep it that way. The host also went out of his way to say good morning to all the guests, and also went around to the tables asking us if we needed anything else. This is something that I've rarely seen done in other hotels. It certainly made me feel welcome, and he should be commended for it.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze, and I didn't encounter any other problems. Overall, a nice stay, and since I'll be traveling to Kirksville again in the future, I'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — Too bad there was no fridge or microwave. Oh well.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrissyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

I stay at this hotel frequently. It has been remodeled (sometime in mid 2007) and is much better than it was before. It now has the duvet bedding and the updated vanity that seems to be required now by HIE corp. Before the remodel it was getting a bit dumpy, but now it's much better. Definitely my bet for Kirksville.

  • Liked — New Remodel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MidMissouriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2008

We were recently in Kirksville to tour Truman State with our daughter. This property is about 10 years old, but you'd never know it. It is well maintained, the front desk staff were pleasant. The room type we requested was available and we checked in without any issues. The room is the standard HIE type, king bed with a small area for a couch. The room was very clean, no odors and the bathroom spotless. The breakfast was your standard HEI fare, which we look forward to. The cinnamon rolls speak for themselves and we also had eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, cereal, fruit and much more to choose from.

  • Liked — HEI lines and pillows are great!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mci-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Traveling with small children during the holiday season is never easy, but the Holiday Inn Express made our stay as comfortable as possible. We had several requests that were immediately honored including connecting rooms, staying on the first floor and an early check in. The rooms were nice and clean. Kirksville doesn't offer many hotel options but this is surely the best.

  • Liked — great staff, clean rooms
  • Disliked — even the "suites" are not two rooms, just a room with a half wall.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 8 in Kirksville
516 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Kirksville
88 reviews
10.4 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kirksville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Address: 2702 S Franklin St, Kirksville, MO 63501-6507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kirksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Kirksville, MO welcomes you. We are a newly renovated hotel in Kirksville Missouri completed in the fall of 2007. We are a three floor, 63 room hotel with an indoor pool, fitness room and a business center. Our hotel features newly renovated Jacuzzi rooms. Our hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, and wireless Internet. We are also conveniently located .5 mi. from Truman State University and 1 mile from A.T. Still University. Our hotel is also located 5 miles from Thousand Hills State Park and Marina. We are also located 5 miles from the Kirksville Regional Airport. We do not currently offer shuttle service but there are taxi services in the area. We also have an Enterprise Rent A Car located just diagonally across from the hotel. Come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Holiday Inn Kirksville
Kirksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing