We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. New updated T.V.'s. Breakfast very good , nice variety of things to eat. The staff here were amazing and very friendly. The workout room was nice and clean. The pool looks like it may need painted again but for the most part it was nice a little small but nice.

Room Tip: Room 103 is nice and you can use side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccasnead1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback; we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Average product, Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast served well, but pretty average. Fitness room ok, not great. Rooms prtty standard...Quiet, so that was good.Though we did hear our neighbors pretty easily. Parking good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Snowpiste,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our staff friendly and helpful, breakfast up to par with your expectations and parking good. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with his location was originally place a different hotel in this area and to say it was in friendly would be mild. Staff seemed very friendly an helpful hear and the room were clean and beds were awesome. Will definitely stay here again when in this area

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay here & would return on visiting this college town. It was an average stay in a clean hotel. The staff was fine as was the breakfast. It all seemed clean & the price was reasonable. The bedding really needed an upgrade, but was not bad or anything. Nothing amazing, but nothing bad to say either- so we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What a nightmare! We had rooms booked MONTHS in advance only to end up getting charged twice for the same room as well as a "No Show Fee" when we had indeed arrived and checked in. We were also treated rudely by the hotel staff throughout this ordeal, even when we were not at fault. Nothing was organized as should be and the entire experience ended up being confusing and unsatisfactory. Once the issue was identified, the front desk staff ended up making the problem more time consuming and costly by not being properly trained on how to refund our account. The manager had to come in and complete the transaction the next day, which further delayed problem solving and increased stress.

Overall, would not recommend due to unfriendly and extremely unprofessional staff on several occasions.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Jake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear 123Jake2013,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

We read with much concern the troubles you had with us. I sincerely apologize for the service you received from our staff was less than satisfactory and truly sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your standards. This is definitely not usual in our hotel as we always strive to deliver the highest level of service and customer care to all our guests.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had made a reservation several months in advance. For some reason, we were given the handicapped-accessible room. The shower in that room needs a lot of work. There were mildew stains along the seam where the floor meets the wall. The shower head was at the end of a flexible hose and one of the connections wasn't right, so water was coming both out of the shower head and out of another part of the hose. The shower didn't drain properly, and the trim which separated the shower floor from the bathroom floor included what looked like a piece of untreated wood quarter round, which looked like what you would expect a piece of wood to look like if it is constantly wet. I mentioned the problems to the desk clerk as we were checking out and she was apologetic and told me that it would be addressed. If you happen to get that room, I would check the shower before settling in.

At breakfast, they seemed to have problems keeping the food out. In the half an hour that we were in the breakfast area, we saw a lot of guests standing around and waiting for the next trays of food to come out.

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and will continue to do so. This weekend presented an opportunity for improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Indymack,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the quality of your room accommodation and breakfast service. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent three nights in this motel in September of 2013 and I was pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice motel with the best complimentary breakfast I have experienced (except for horrible orange juice). The building is well insulated and quiet, the beds are comfortable, the modern TV works, the shower is wonderful, and the staff pleasant.

Minor complaints are limited to the poor orange juice, pillows that start out huge but collapse to nothing, a TINY elevator, and a crowded bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 8 in Kirksville
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#6 of 8 in Kirksville
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kirksville

Address: 2702 S Franklin St, Kirksville, MO 63501-6507
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Kirksville, MO welcomes you. We are a newly renovated hotel in Kirksville Missouri completed in the fall of 2007. We are a three floor, 63 room hotel with an indoor pool, fitness room and a business center. Our hotel features newly renovated Jacuzzi rooms. Our hotel features include complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, and wireless Internet. We are also conveniently located .5 mi. from Truman State University and 1 mile from A.T. Still University. Our hotel is also located 5 miles from Thousand Hills State Park and Marina. We are also located 5 miles from the Kirksville Regional Airport. We do not currently offer shuttle service but there are taxi services in the area. We also have an Enterprise Rent A Car located just diagonally across from the hotel. Come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Kirksville, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Holiday Inn Kirksville
Kirksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing