We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telephone”
Review of Super 8 Kirksville

Super 8 Kirksville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kirksville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
KANSAS CITY
1 review
“Telephone”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

All was well except the phone in the room did not have a dial tone and the message light blinked constantly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LAURIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. I appreciate you letting us know the issue you experienced. We have resolved the issue. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    66
    60
    54
    34
See reviews for
118
28
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BELLEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

would like something hot for breakfast besides waffles, or oatmeal. Simple biscuits and sausage gravey, maybe some scambled eggs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the review! I regret to tell you, we will not be able to honor your request for a hot breakfast, as we do not have a full kitchen. However, if you want more than our Enhanced SuperStart Breakfast, there is a diner just across the street that serves breakfast all day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Recently stayed here with my wife while taking my son back to Truman State for the new year. Room was clean with frig & microwave. Furniture and rugs were in good condition. Strange thing was that there was no closet in the room or even a bar to hang clothes up. TV was old tube type. AC was new and worked well. The bathroom was good however the tub was very worn looking and needed updating.

Hotel offers free breakfast with cereals, waffles, bagels, cinnamon buns, and various spreads. Staff was very nice and courteous. Decent place to stay for a low price. I would consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy you were pleased with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It is fine for a one night stay but I don't think I could stay much longer. The rooms are small as are the beds. Everything was very clean and there was a fridge in the room. I would love if they had more outlets available to plug in electronics. The "fitness center" is one treadmill and one eliptical rider. No pool. Staff was helpful and even allowed us to stay an hour past checkout. (We were very appreciative of that). Breakfast was adequate with two types of cereal, bread to toast, cinnamon rolls, yogurt and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

In town overnight and had reserved a room with 1 queen bed. The room was clean, but it was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. It was smaller than my college dorm room. It had a cramped musky feel to it, and I was glad that I was only staying there for one night.
Besides that though, the staff was friendly, as I said it was fairly clean, and the price was right ($60ish for mid-week).
I would probably stay here again, but I would definitely not get a single queen again.

Room Tip: Don't get a single queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kramerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8kirksville, General Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our single queen rooms are slightly smaller rooms. For a little bit larger room, request a king or a double bed room for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A decent budget stay. Our room was a little cramped with us & our luggage, but adequate for just an overnight. Decent small fridge and microwave. Small table and chairs, which my husband liked as his back kills him when he has to lie on the bed all evening. Everything clean. Friendly clerk, although she didn't know which room numbers faced the back, so we ended up with a room on the noisier highway side (tip: the even numbers face the back). Average breakfast with cereals and bread stuff, although they also have yogurt. Free newspaper too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valderi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the review! We really appreciate all feedback and are happy you had a nice stay! We look forward to seeing you again when you can enjoy our newly upgraded breakfast choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have done a lot of traveling lately and this was one of the cleanest motel rooms we've stayed in. The bathroom had a new floor and fixtures in the sink and tub just sparkled. Karen, who cleaned the room deserves a great pat on the back from management. The price was good----don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyp141414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Kirksville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the review! We appreciate all feedback, and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Kirksville
Days Inn Kirksville
#1 of 8 in Kirksville
519 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Kirksville
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
10.4 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kirksville

Property: Super 8 Kirksville
Address: 1101 Country Club Dr, Kirksville, MO 63501-5355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 has the BEST rate in Kirksville!! Please come see us when you visit Kirksville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Super Eight Kirksville
Kirksville Super 8
Kirksville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing