We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kirksville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 545 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Latia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We came back to Kirksville to visit some old friends. This hotel was great for the price. I was not expecting this level of service or amenities for this price range, especially because the next best hotel was over $30 more expensive. Overall great stay. We will stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a great view of the pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CYNTHIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hadn't stayed in here in nearly a decade, and nothing has changed. That's not meant to be a positive statement.
Other than maybe the shower curtain, I don't see a single update.
The one thing that was different is that there is no longer a restaurant in this motel. The website still shows that there is one, so it was disappointing to find that the only thing to eat was Schwann's pizza at the bar.
The clerk checking me in was like a military robot, and frankly kind of a dick about the smoking and pet policy. If I were a smoker, I would have been checking in to a smoking room. I am quite obviously a business traveler, so to threaten me with a fine for having a pet was absurd. (I wish I could bring my dog with me on the road)
I used to enjoy staying at this property, so a little disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Partssales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
95 reviews
9.5 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#6 of 8 in Kirksville
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kirksville

Address: 3805 S Baltimore St, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501-9235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Kirksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing