We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wow, what an overpriced place. Nearly $100 for a room that wasn't very special at all.
Another one of these with my pet peeve--the sink outside the bathroom. Everything in the room was OK but is looking a little worn. The air conditioner did work well and that's a plus.
Breakfast was OK with the usual items in a fairly large area. The pool was nice and people at the front desk friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the Kingdom City area. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
22
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice motel, great service! The young man working the front desk was very hospitable. The pool was a bit cold, and the hot tub wasn't much to write home about. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Great place for the price

Room Tip: Very Nice People working the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clk6221962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This Comfort Inn is typical for the brand. The hotel was updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here on our way home after a long road trip west and met our needs well. The breakfast had many choices so everyone should find something to their liking. If in the area again, we would not hestiate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at Comfort Inn Nov. 11 for a conference in Fulton. I stayed with another psychology major in a smoking room, as it was cheaper to split the room cost with her. There was no elevator, and my roommate had knee problems. She was a little upset about having to drag her luggage up the stairs. When entering the room I noticed the smoggy film, but naturally attributed this to the smoking allowance. What really off put me was the stains on my comforter. They appeared to be blood. I got a new comforter promptly. There were also disgusting stains on the bathroom wall that had been running down the wall, and appeared to be very old. I was not happy about paying over a hundred dollars for a room that was barely worth fifty. I went down to the counter around 3:00 am and asked for ear plugs, as my roommate snored a little. The man at the desk spoke very broken English, and there was no one else around. I could not communicate with him at all. The breakfast was decent, but the eggs were heavily powdered. I was really glad to get on the road, and will not return to this hotel next time we have a conference in that area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveJamacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you incountered during your stay. We have since your last stay updated all rooms and hope you give us another opportunity to meet your expectations. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingdom City hotels

Lexington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

For a hotel right off the interstate, it could be much worse. The hotel is dated, but functional. My biggest complaint is the internet. The room I stayed in was far from the lobby and the internet access was so slow it was virtually unusable. If you're in a pinch there are worse places you could stay but the hotel leaves something to be desired.

Room Tip: Stay near the lobby for best internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ordertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktmac01, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with our internet during your stay. Unfortunately our service provider experienced a regional slowness that affected our hotel. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve as your first choice in lodging while visiting the Kingdom City area in the future. Thank you for your valuable time and feedback. K Syed. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

My family was traveling from Kentucky to Kansas City. Our kids were tired so we stopped early evening without reservations. The room rate was reasonable. Although the hotel is hidden behind some other businesses, we liked the facility the moment we walked inside. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of our room. The staff were very nice, professional, and courteous. The complementary breakfast was very good. Our kids loved the pool. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktmac01, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review or our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we will continue to be your first choice for lodging during your future visits to the Kingdom City, MO Area. Thank you again for your time and feedback! K Syed, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Dirty and smelly. Mold in bathroom. Wall paper peeling. No discernable merit to mention. In at 0200. Out by 0800. Creepy!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appoloize we did not meet your expectations. We have since your stay updated all rooms and public spaces. Please give us another change to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#5 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3207 County Road 211, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located at Highway 54 and I-70 Exit#148. Hotel is just five miles from Fulton, MO; Westminster College and William Woods University. This Kingdom City, MO hotel is less than 30 miles from Mark Twain Lake, the Les Bourgeois Winery and Vineyards, the University of Missouri and Missouri Military Academy.Hotel amenities and features include: Free Hot Breakfast with Hot Waffles, Biscuits, Gravy Sausage, pastries and a Breakfast Buffet. Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and public areas Exercise room. Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingdom City
Kingdom City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing