We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a long day traveling and were visiting friends in the area. We stopped to get the rates and they were very reasonable so we checked in. What a nice surprise to have a discount coupon to Denny's nearby! And the next morning, breakfast was perfect for us! The AC wasn't working in the breakfast area very well but they had a fan so it was bearable. I even complimented the staff on the beds and was told they were new. What a nice change from having beds that are old and run down! I would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much! Yes, the beds are new and we are very glad you enjoyed them, they were a good investment in our customer's experience. We are waiting on a new A/C unit to replace the old one in the breakfast room and apologize for the warmth in there with all that is running such as the waffle machine, toasters, and the crockpot for the gravy of our biscuits and gravy. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    64
    47
    36
See reviews for
103
38
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was an okay place to stay for the price. Bed was comfortable, pillows were fine. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke but the room had no odor at all. My biggest complaint was the moldy shower curtain and sticky bathroom floor. Front desk and housekeeping were quick to respond when told of it, but I can't help but wonder why housekeeping didn't notice and replace when cleaning the bathroom. That's one of those things that really should not have to be reported by the guests. The towels were very thin and some were stained. That's never comfortable...using a stained towel! I'm sure it was clean though. The breakfast was not very good, except for the waffles.
Something that drives me crazy about all hotels that do this, and this one is one of those, is charging the fee to use the safe when they neither asked if we wanted to use it nor did we need it or use it. Like stated earlier, it was ok for overnight, but I doubt I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only had access to one room, so don't know how to give a good tip. Our room air conditioner was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for writing that the staff was efficient in fixing your problems and I apologize that it wasn't caught before you checked in. Retraining and disciplinary procedures are being used to make sure this does not happen again. Per your statements about safe fees at hotels I would like to take a moment to explain why hotels do this- a hotel is not allowed to ask ahead of time if the guest is going to use the safe because if a staff member knows the safe is being used and some thing goes missing the hotel will be put at jeopardy of being accused of insider theft, ie- the staff member knew some thing was in there and used his/her ability to enter the room and safe. Per contract with the company that actually owns the safes in the rooms we are not allowed at check-out to ask if you used it or not. There is both a sign at the counter and a disclaimer on the registration paper that you sign at check-in explaining that if you do not use the safe it your responsibility to tell the desk clerk at check-out. This is how all hotels with in-room safes operate and it is based on legal responsibilities and liabilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This motel appears to be a little dated. However, the staff was very personable. The room was spotless. Linens and towels perfect. Breakfast was delicious with biscuits & gravy, waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, toast and yogurt. As much as you could want. I am not a fan of the old fashions bed coverings or curtains but with new updates comes new prices and their price can't be beat. I will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much! We are doing our best to update within a budget that will allow us to keep our prices the same. We have updated our lobby this year with new paint, all new furniture, a business center, and artwork. We have re-painted half of our rooms, along with addition of an accent wall in each room. We are getting new window curtains this year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Kingdom City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbia East
Holiday Inn Columbia East
#11 of 36 in Columbia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Property: Super 8 Kingdom City
Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing