We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I checked in late due to car troubles and the staff was very helpful with my stuff. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I tool a nice long hot bath and the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was pretty good too!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneStarBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us and your kind review. We do our best to help out travelers, as we know lots can occur on a trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel and was completly satisfied with my visit. The employees were super friendly, and helped me with my every need! The bulidig was clean and well put together. The rooms were amazing! This is a beautiful place and I would recommend everyone to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review. I have shared this wonderful review with all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay good location close to several places to eat fast food or dinning but bing a smoker I do think that you need more smoking rooms on bottom floor but other than that good place to stay and good rates

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trouble_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our hotel in the Fulton, Missouri area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is in a prime location to find off the interstate. I enjoyed my stay and the friendly staff. The room was average, but very clean. I definitely got my money's worth. Also the customer service was great. I would come back anytime i am in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416christinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to give great service with a smile and have a clean and friendly establishment. We appreciate all the kind words and they've been shared with all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel a lot & there were several deal breakers at this hotel. Bed was uncomfortable, pillows very little/uncomfortable, food crumbs etc on floor (we did not eat in room), we stayed 3 nights, 2nd & 3rd night returned late to all 3 room key cards not working, had to go back to desk & get reprogrammed (and they never asked who we were, just did it!). Evening/night front desk clerk rude about it. Left room at 6am & returned at 10pm, room NOT cleaned or serviced. Had to go ask for towels. Front desk rude about that. NO elevator (we were on 3rd floor) Room door would not shut right, had to slam it several times to make sure it closed. Light by beds did not work at all. Never got the info on how to access wifi. Breakfast area might of been okay, but worker was coughing all over everything he put out, so we left. If your only looking for a bed & shower may be okay for you, otherwise, drive on by! We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I apologize for your issues. I would like to offer a free night stay as this is not the typical experience and assure you on your next stay you will not encounter these issues again. I have personally rectified that particular staff issue. My personal cell number is on my business cards and hope that you would call me immediately should anything like this happen again; though I can guarantee it will not happen again to anyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
12.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing