We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest Hotel I ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 287 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MarionDan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
MANCHESTER
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I booked the room thru an online site and found that we could possibly be put in a smoking room from the confirmation email. So I called the hotel and talked to Donna. She was wonderful! She made sure we were given a nonsmoking room, (my husband has asthma and can not be around smoke). But when we got there on Oct 13, a rainy night, we saw 2 live bugs on the bathroom floor and the tub looked dirty. It was late and the place was booked. They were rolly polly bugs so we disposed of them, and went to sleep. In the middle of the night I got up to find the floor covered with more bugs and some on the sink. It was very "ICKY". I threw down a towel to get to the toilet. In the morning the towel was covered with bugs! I told the woman at the front desk (about 9am) about it, and her only response was that it happens when it rains! I asked for a receipt (because the charge was a couple of dollars more than on our confirmation email), and she told me that I would get an email receipt, Which did NOT happen. WE WILL NOT BE BACK to that Super 8, KINGDOM CITY, MO. We have stayed at the Super 8 in Perryville, Mo several times and have always had a wonderful experience there, very clean and very competent staff. (Day and Night difference!) Donna at Kingdom City was very nice and sounded competent on the phone, but I did not see her while we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I am unsure of who you spoke to on the phone named Donna, and that could be why you did not see her here, if this is indeed the hotel you stayed at. And we have never had a "rolly polly" problem... Orkin pest control comes every month, and I had them come an extra time to search and spray for that specific problem, which they did not see any signs of. Booking through an online site will not never be the same price as you can get if you were to book with us directly, and is also the reason we could not send you an email of your receipt, because you paid the online site, and they then paid us which would be less than you paid them because they have to make a profit. Where ever your stay was, if you stay at a hotel again I encourage you to book directly instead of using a third party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karol A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times for business trips and visits to Columbia, MO. The accommodations are simple, but very nice. I've never had a problem with cleanliness or broken facilities. For the price it is hard to find a better deal.
Where they really shine though is their absolutely great customer service. I've cancelled my reservation on the same day with no problems. I worked at night on a construction job and they catered to night shift work by cleaning my room at outside of my sleep window. They are quick to respond to issues and will do their best to resolve minor issues or requests in your favor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcmtg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much! We truly appreciate the kind words, we do our best and we know we are not perfect, but it is really really truly special when someone comes out and says we do a good job. The housekeepers work very hard, many times 6 days a week, our maintenance staff does an amazing job while having to juggle within a budget that some months is not as great as they would wish. The front desk/concierge staff sometimes have things going on in their private lives and yet always have a smile. I am so glad you appreciate the things we have done, and we will continue to live up to the high expectations you have come to expect. Thank you Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
12.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing