We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay at an average hotel. Location was good, area...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    36
    33
    34
See reviews for
46
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have actually stayed here several times over the years. It is a functional place, but it is a little old. The lady at the front disk is very nice and friendly. Getting registered is easy. But the rooms are showing their age. The carpet is worn and torn and the bath is just old and worn. That being said the bed was comfortable and the air was pleasant. We actually got a pleasant night's sleep.

Room Tip: All are nice , but old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We were sorry to hear that you had concerns with our hotel. We are happy to tell you that we did replace our carpet and our beds with new ones. We have also replaced many of our televisions with new flat screens. We hope you come back and stay with us again in our newer remodeled rooms.

Sincerely,

Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingdom City
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was travelling through when I felt I was no longer up to driving. I looked for a place that was handy and the Days Inn was a welcome site. The staff was kind and friendly and the room was comfortable and nice. It was just what I needed to continue my trip the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bryne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our staff for doing such a great job at being kind and friendly. We strive for this with every customer. We will pass on this compliment to our staff. Thank you also for saying how comfortable and nice your room was. We do look forward to seeing you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
509 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This location is conveniently located off of I-70 and Hwy 54 and offers a really good night's sleep but that's about it.

It is also located next to a gas station with a large parking lot for semi trucks so there is noise and traffic associated with that.

The breakfast was small (mini muffins, toast, and some cereal) so you aren't getting a lot for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We were glad tohear that our hotel was conveintly located close to the highway 70 and highway 54 for you. We are also gald to hear that you had a really good night's sleep.

We were so srry to hear however that you were not happy that our hotel is next to a truck parking lot that might have had some noise coming from it. We understand that can be upsetting. We were also sorry to hear that you werent happy with our choice of breakfast items. We have updated our menu and now have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage gravey and biscuits, and belgium waffels. So the next time youand your family stop by, we hope you have a better selection to choose from.

Sincerly,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#5 of 6 in Kingdom City
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
28 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Property: Days Inn Kingdom City
Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing