We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE MOTEL, NOTHING GREAT, ALLRIGHT IF YOU JUST NEED A PLACE TO SLEEP.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me any two family members stayed at this property for one night on a Saturday. It was MU's homecoming weekend, and everything in Columbia and Boonville was full.
Really can't say anything good or bad about it. If you just need a place to sleep: then it is adequate. Our room had two double beds, and was more than comfortable. A lot of channels to choose from on the television. I have to agree with the other reviewer. The lady in the office that works evenings really didn't seem too friendly. She really didn't do anything wrong: she just appeared like she wasn't as friendly as the night clerk, or the manager in the morning.
The breakfast was your typical fare: fruit, juice, coffee, tea, breads, waffles and toast. The price we paid for our room (70 dollars) seemed a little steep: but since a lot of places were full- I imagine they raised their prices just for the weekend.
Overall, a good location (right by I-70 and on 54 highway) for someone that just needs a place to sleep.

Room Tip: The motel is far enough away from the highway that you probably won't hear any noise from any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear valued Customer:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. Thank you for saying that our hotel beds were comfortable and we have alot of tv channel selections to choose from. Thank you also for mentioning the good tip that our Hoel is far enough away from the hightway that you can not hear the noise from it.

We are so sorry that one of our Staff members were not very friendly to you and your family. We have since alerted our Staff to this problem and have corrected this in the future. We were sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to a high standard of selections. We now have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs and sausage gravey and biscuits inaddition to all the above mentioned items. We hope this will help in the future.

Sincerly;

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter stayed in this hotel for a trade show she attended for work. First, it is in the middle of nowhere with only truck stops and major highways surrounding it. Did not feel safe at all. Second night she stayed she asked the clerk "Amy" for some extra shampoo as she forgot hers and her reply was: "not our responsibility, that's why you should bring from home" she said ok.....and left office. Yesterday she returned to her room to find that $40.00 worth of gifts she bought for family were gone. She thought maybe house keeping had thrown away the bag and went to ask the office to check. The same unpleasant "Amy" was there and before she could even finish she said: 'We don't steal here" with an attitude. Obviously she wasn't going to get anywhere with her. The next morning she spoke to a nice gentleman who apologized but could do nothing about my missing items. I do thank him for being the first nice person I encountered at this horrible hotel. The only good that came of it was the fact that she informed the organization that reserved the rooms for the trade show and assured her that he would never use this hotel again. So, for $40 they lost thousands in future business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review of our hotel. We apologise for our business not living up to your high standards. We alerted our Staff of your missing items, and tried to locate them. We were not able to find these missing items.We are so sorry for your loss. Losing items that are meant to be gifts for loved ones while your away from home can be very frustating. The other problem you had with the shampoo we are also sorry about. We alerted our Staff to review this error on our part. We are so sorry for the grief that your daughter might has experienced while at our hotel.
We would love to see you be our guest in the future, so we would like to offer an extra 20% off on your next visit.

Sincerly,

Days Inn
Managent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our visit started off with a rude front desk lady with no people skills (Amy). Then our reservation was messed up so we got a different room. The room had an awful odor and looked like a 1930s movie. The shower was dirty. The fridge didn't work. TV was horrible. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free. Book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazlett8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Valued customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are so sorry that your reservation had some problems. We know how frustrating that can be. We have already alerted our Staff about the situation and have already taken steps to correct the problems from happening in the future. We do hope that in the future, you and your family will reconsider staying with us. We will give you and your family 20% off your next visit.

Sincerly,

Days Inn
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing