We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Very busy highway travel. I needed to grab a room. Usually Day's are not too bad but this one is at the bottom of the heap. Very overpriced. Small room. Noise. Not all that clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service
you received during your stay at the Days Inn Kingdom City, MO.
Your experience with our Days Inn was not the quality of service
that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our BRAND
promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every
day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in
your case. Please accept our apologies.
We would like to provide you with the 10% discount on your next visit to our Days Inn. When calling to make your advance reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist
you. Thank you for choosing Days Inn and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    38
    33
    34
See reviews for
50
31
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stopped over night at this Days Inn because it was about 1/2 way to our destination and we wanted to take a break for the night. It wasn't a bad little motel. The rooms have private enterances, which I like because it's easy to load and unload baggage. There was a nice chair in the room which is always a plus so you have a comfortable place to sit and relax. The room was clean.

In the morning the breakfast room attendant was a very friendly man. I was impressed with the breakfast set up. They have a waffle maker and all the other standard continental breakfast items. They have a small frige they keep cream cheese and milk in which was nice because I've had milk that's sat out too long in a motel breakfast room before and it wasn't good.

I think this motel was a nice stay for overnight...I wouldn't want to have an extended stay, but it wasn't a bad place.

There were some things I didn't like about it and these are the reasons I woudn't want to spend a long period of time. First of all the outside of the building needs work. It's not bad, but it doesn't look too inviting. They have a nice area with a gazeebo and flowers, but the actual building needs some TLC.
Also...the door to our room had a small gap in it when it was closed. The wall in the bathroom looked like it had caved in and was cheaply patched up.
The clock didn't work in the room, luckily I had my cell phone we could keep track of the time. And we had asked for a wake up call at 7am. We got our call at 5!! When we got the call we woke up and started getting ready and because of not having a clock to look at and the curtain was closed so we couldn't see it was still dark out I got my phone and saw that it was only 5:20 am! Well...we had already gotten up and around for the day so we just decided to get moving on our way. It worked out because we got an earlier start to our trip...but the fact is they woke us up 2 hrs early.
So there were plenty of pros and cons to this motel. It wasn't bad...wasn't great...not bad for an overnight, but I wouldn't make it a temporary home for a trip.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singingstar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingdom City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Room was very clean. Hotel is off of service road. Personnel were very nice. Linen and towels were clean. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was ok. I would recommend for a $55 per nite stay for 2 people to a room

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kq0b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2008

The worst ever! I awoke the next morning to find that I had slept in DIRTY sheets, they suggested giving me the sheets to change my bed. We ran out of toilet paper and had to get it, shower had hair in it, the refrigerator smelled, etc. This was a graduation weekend and hotels in neighboring cities had been sold out for months, this one only had a few cars in the lot. Big Clue...Never, Never again.
Lastly, the owners must be know (& don't care) that the rooms are in need of a major overhaul and so is the staff! This could be a prosperous hotel under new management. Don't eat the donuts, they have to be a week old. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have left.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank LMTLaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2007

The King-size Handicapped-Accessible room was a joke: there was no way to roll a wheelchair from the door to the restroom, which was at the rear of the room, by the way. The room was obviously retro-fitted and the ONLY signs of accessibility were misplaced (too low) grab bars near the toilet and in the tub. There was no shower chair available (we asked) and the bathtub was extremely high and difficult to enter. The bathtub grab bar (on the long wall only) was too low to be of much assistance, making the experience extremely frustrating, to say the least!

Too much poorly-placed furniture made using the wheelchair impossible until after rearranging the furniture and removing the extraneous recliner.

Breakfast is posted as available until 10 am, but when we checked at 9:30, there was nothing but cold cereal and sugary donuts.

Although we had reservations for 2 nights, we left after the first and went to a much more accommodating hotel just down the road.

  • Liked — Convenient parking, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — Not handicapped-accessible
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IfaGeniaNStLmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We checked in at night as we were working in the area. The night clerk tried to be helpful with our problems but she was limited as to what she could do. We couldn't get the TV to work and after trying our 3rd remote, we discovered it was the TV. She then allowed us to switch TVs with another room so we carried them between rooms.

Neither the boss nor I could get connected to the advertised "high speed Internet" and when we called Tech Support, were told that it was the hotel's problem as they only provided the service to the establishment. Being unable to get any more assistance with this, we called it a night.

The next morning, the day shift clerk could have cared less if our problem was solved. He kept telling us that the boss had been informed and would be there anytime. (The boss never did arrive.) Never once did the front desk call us as to the status of our complaint but seemed to forget about it. They even lied to us about what the problem was but the tech support line said something different. By this time, it was too late to checkout and find another hotel so we had to stay a second night.

Basically, the day employee did not care one bit. .

  • Liked — Location in conjunction to where we were working
  • Disliked — The day shift personnel
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

This Days Inn is right off Interstate 70 in Kingdom City, Missouri (exit 148), about 7 miles north of Fulton, Missouri (Westminster College & William Woods University) and 25 minutes (give or take) north of Jefferson City, Missouri on highway 54. It has easy access to both highway 54 and Interstate 70, and is an easy drive to Fulton.
Like many of my other Days Inn reviews, this is your pretty standard Days Inn with a continental breakfast. I do enjoy the wireless internet available at most Days Inns...including this one.
Definitely an okay location for tourists...it's clean enough and affordable enough.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — a bit pricey for what you get
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank missourigirl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
6.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Property: Days Inn Kingdom City
Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing