We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had the best time!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruise-Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cruise-Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had the best time!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We had the best time at Cruise Inn. Everything wa perfect from the moment we checked in. Our romm was very clean with probably the most beautiful view I have seen at a hotel room. Every room has a door to a Balcony. We got the Las Vegas room and loved the theme.
We spent most of our time I the very nice pool. At night the have live music with the owner o the Motel, Evie. Chip is the bartender. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful time. We really needed it
We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Neat as a pin, great service, great views and the best people in the world. Our favorite place to ride, stay and have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room was clean and neat--not luxurious, but efficient. The owners were great and very accomodating. Not at all what I thought a "biker" place would be like. I would have no problems recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We've stayed here 2 or 3 times and always had a good experience. The views of the lake are some of the best to be found. The pool is super clean and the kids have a great time there! The rooms are a little retro but in a good way, hey, you're in the Ozarks!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twopookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I have stayed at countless motels. The Cruise Inn is VERY different. Chip and Evie are the friendliest, laid-back, nicest people you will ever meet. They take a great amount of pride in ownership of their little paradise and it shows across the entire property. You will not find a more family like atmosphere anywhere else and that's a fact. I just cant say enough, and 5 stars is not enough!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNCPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

This was mine and my husband's first time to visit Cruise Inn. Its obviouse that Chip and Evie work hard to see that everyone is comfortable. They came outside where we were sitting with friends, and took the time to find out who we were, and what we thought of the place. Evie's warm smile will make anyone feel welcome. Yet, you can see her work ethic in the way she keeps the rooms so clean, and obviously ready for the individual person staying there. We had specific towels in the room that were just for wiping down the motorcycle .. what other place would provide that!? In the Throttle Down Tavern, Evie sings and entertains everyone, while Chip manages to be the best bartender that anyone I went with had ever seen. Whether you want to hang out with friends around the pool, or go to a on-site bar "where everybody knows your name", this is the place to hang out and have fun. Cruise Inn is very condusive to bringing a group and hanging out, which is what we did. However, we met a couple that came by themselves, and they joined in and had a much fun as we did.
The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! We both wished we had time to sit and enjoy it more. Each individual balcony has a chain-link fence, so you and your friends in the room next to you can sit on your own balcony, and still be able to visit. This is probably not the perfect place for someone who does not want to be social.. however, knowing Evie, if you let her know, she can probably find a more private room for you. This is not a luxury hotel with granite and pillars, there is no mints on the pillow or room service .. but if you are looking for a fun affordable place with super clean rooms and super nice people .. this is it!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank davis5karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

chip & evie always make you feel welcome to say the least. the rooms are very clean, as well as the property. the pool and or hottub are always ready to relax you. then there is the "throttle down". chip makes great munchies and can pour drinks like no one else in the ozarks! we ride to different destinations quite often and this place is #1

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewayne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
2.4 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#6 of 8 in Kimberling City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#53 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ozark Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruise-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruise-Inn

Property: Cruise-Inn
Address: 9687 State Highway 13, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9590
Location: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We cater to motorcycles with onsite lounge where we sell 60 different flavors of beers and 15 different wines with an assortment of appetizers. We also offer bike wash station, laundry facilities, covered parking for bikes, and many other amenities. Sit at the pool or in the hot tub and enjoy the best of view of Table Rock Lake this area has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing