We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to hang out with friends, and make new ones. So welcome, it seemed as if we were family”
Review of Cruise-Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cruise-Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Celina, Texas
1 review
“What a great place to hang out with friends, and make new ones. So welcome, it seemed as if we were family”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

This was mine and my husband's first time to visit Cruise Inn. Its obviouse that Chip and Evie work hard to see that everyone is comfortable. They came outside where we were sitting with friends, and took the time to find out who we were, and what we thought of the place. Evie's warm smile will make anyone feel welcome. Yet, you can see her work ethic in the way she keeps the rooms so clean, and obviously ready for the individual person staying there. We had specific towels in the room that were just for wiping down the motorcycle .. what other place would provide that!? In the Throttle Down Tavern, Evie sings and entertains everyone, while Chip manages to be the best bartender that anyone I went with had ever seen. Whether you want to hang out with friends around the pool, or go to a on-site bar "where everybody knows your name", this is the place to hang out and have fun. Cruise Inn is very condusive to bringing a group and hanging out, which is what we did. However, we met a couple that came by themselves, and they joined in and had a much fun as we did.
The view from the balcony in our room was spectacular! We both wished we had time to sit and enjoy it more. Each individual balcony has a chain-link fence, so you and your friends in the room next to you can sit on your own balcony, and still be able to visit. This is probably not the perfect place for someone who does not want to be social.. however, knowing Evie, if you let her know, she can probably find a more private room for you. This is not a luxury hotel with granite and pillars, there is no mints on the pillow or room service .. but if you are looking for a fun affordable place with super clean rooms and super nice people .. this is it!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank davis5karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norman oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2010

chip & evie always make you feel welcome to say the least. the rooms are very clean, as well as the property. the pool and or hottub are always ready to relax you. then there is the "throttle down". chip makes great munchies and can pour drinks like no one else in the ozarks! we ride to different destinations quite often and this place is #1

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewayne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita Ok
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Chip & Evie are the best at what they do. (just never really figured out what it it they do)lol Best People youd ever want to meet! We will surely be back asap. Marvin & Brenda

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We All Had A Blast And It Is Greatly Located Between Branson And Eureka Springs. Chip & Evie are the Bomb!! The rooms are painted in different themes and very clean. Lovely View From All Rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WackyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Pride of ownership shows in this great little hotel. Chip and Evie have really done a great job. You can not beat the views, and the hospitality. They cater to us "weekend bikers" but the place is suitable for all. They don't allow the 1%er's in here. If you are a biker you can park your bike in front of your door!!! There's even a bike washing station. Great pool and hot-tub too. There is a nice little club (Throttle Down) on the property. You will not go wrong and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Nice to just ride in and park. bar is close and rocks on the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jphonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
2.4 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
85 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.9 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
126 reviews
4.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#36 of 140 in Branson
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruise-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruise-Inn

Property: Cruise-Inn
Address: 9687 State Highway 13, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9590
Location: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We cater to motorcycles with onsite lounge where we sell 60 different flavors of beers and 15 different wines with an assortment of appetizers. We also offer bike wash station, laundry facilities, covered parking for bikes, and many other amenities. Sit at the pool or in the hot tub and enjoy the best of view of Table Rock Lake this area has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing