We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Shirley's Diner

Shirley's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just wanna say thank you for the great home cook breakfast I had steak & eggs and my wife had the #3 large breakfast great food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schmidtfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“REALLY NICE PLACE FOR LUNCH”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have ate at this restaurant on a number of occasions, and the staff is always very friendly, and service is quick, for those that need to get back to work on time. Variety of sandwiches, and other items of interest. Just a really nice play to visit with friends in a very friendly town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mouse14545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diner food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This cute little place had such good breakfast for a great price! We're planning on going back for lunch tomorrow!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sally_sweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast in Small Setting”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed last weekend on Table Rock Lake in Kimberling City. I found Shirley's on Trip Advisor and we went there for breakfast. Shirley's is the typical small diner setting close to the Lake with friendly service and a good variety of foods on the menu. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonably priced. There were four of us and we tried everything from pancakes, breakfast burritoes, biscuits, french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage and all of it was delicious. Pancakes were larger than the plates. The french toast was excellent. The biscuits were buttered, then grilled and very good. Meats and eggs were tasty. No complaints here. Would definitely recommend Shirley's for a great breakfast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Homestyle!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We woke to white stuff falling from the sky. It was going to be a laid back day, so started it out with breakfast at Shirley's. What a cool little place, inside and out. You definitely felt like you were going back in time. Shirley was friendly and made you feel at home. She was the only one working and apologized, but the short wait was worth it for the home cooked food. Her biscuit gravy was the best I've had this trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snap176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shirley's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Shirley's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing